June 19, 2018
Staff Directory Latest News | Poll Questions | John Bapst | Medicaid Expansion | Family Separations

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Richard Warren, Publisher
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Carolyn Mowers, Bangor Publishing Company Board Chair
cmowers@bangordailynews.com


Todd Benoit, President and Chief Operating Officer
tbenoit@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Jeanne Luetjen, Executive Assistant
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220

Andrew Birden, Northeast Publishing General Manager
abirden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8300

Audience Products

Joellen Easton, Director of Audience Development
jeaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8256


Kimberly Merrifield, Community Relations and Events Coordinator
kmerrifield@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8021

Website Development

Alexander Gross, Senior Developer
agross@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8263

Jennifer Austin, Project Coordinator
jaustin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8030

Digital Sales

Todd Johnston, Director of sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Erich Herbert, National Sales Manager
eherbert@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8152


Lori Lozier, Digital Sales, Greater Bangor Region
llozier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8293


Deke Rhinehart, Digital Strategist
drhinehart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8155


Heidi Martin, AdOps Manager
hmartin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8213


Ben Cyr, Fulfillment Specialist
bcyr@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8104


Marcie Coombs, Multimedia Graphic Designer
mcoombs@bangordailynews.com

MARKETING

Conrad Lumm, Marketing Director
clumm@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8257

NEWS AND AUDIENCE
Local & Regional News


Dan MacLeod, Managing Editor
dmacleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8260

Bangor
Wendy Watkins, Metro Editor,
wwatkins@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8297


Alex Acquisto, Reporter
aacquisto@bangordailynews.com


Emily Burnham, Reporter
eburnham@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8270


Callie Ferguson, Reporter
cferguson@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8258


Judy Harrison, Reporter-Criminal Justice
jharrison@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8207


Nick Sambides, Jr., Reporter-Mt. Desert Island
nsambides@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8215


Bill Trotter, Reporter-Fisheries/Climate Change/Environment
btrotter@bangordailynews.com | 207.667.9395


Gabor Degre, Photographer
gdegre@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8248

Community News/BDN Maine Weekly

Julie Murchison Harris, Community News Editor
jharris@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8285

Rosemary Lausier, Production Assistant
rlausier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8153

Coast

Robert Long, Senior Editor, Coast
rlong@bangordailynews.com

Lauren Abbate, Reporter-Rockland
labbate@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8294


Beth Brogan, Reporter-Brunswick
bbrogan@bangordailynews.com


Nick McCrea, Reporter-Belfast
nmccrea@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8211


Lori Valigra, Reporter-Economy
lvaligra@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8272

Editorial Page

Susan Young, Editorial Page Editor
syoung@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8203


George Danby, Editorial Cartoonist
gdanby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8267


Christopher Burns, Editorial Page Assistant
cburns@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8279

Features

Sarah Walker Caron, Senior Editor, Features
scaron@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8120


Julia Bayly, Features Reporter-Homestead
jbayly@bangordailynews.com


Abigail Curtis, Features Reporter-Coastal
acurtis@bangordailynews.com


Aislinn Sarnacki, Features Reporter-Outdoors
asarnacki@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8287

Maine Focus-Investigative

Erin Rhoda, Editor, Maine Focus
erhoda@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8204


Jackie Farwell, Policy Editor
jfarwell@bangordailynews.com


Matt Stone, Reporter
mstone@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8139


Darren Fishell, Reporter
dfishell@bangordailynews.com | 207.370.8834

News Desk

Lindsay Putnam, Digital Engagement Editor
lputnam@bangordailynews.com


Natalie Williams, Digital Editor
nwilliams@bangordailynews.com


Kaylie Reese, Digital Editor
kreese@bangordailynews.com

Portland

Seth Koenig, Digital/Visuals Editor
skoenig@bangordailynews.com


Troy Bennett, Photographer
tbennett@bangordailynews.com | 207.200.6397


Jake Bleiberg, Reporter
jbleiberg@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8201

Northern Maine-Aroostook

Rick Levasseur, Senior Editor, Northern Maine
rlevasseur@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8123


Jen Lynds, Reporter
jlynds@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8200

Politics

Robert Long, Senior Editor, Politics
rlong@bangordailynews.com


Chris Cousins, State House Bureau Chief
ccousins@bangordailynews.com | 207.623.0024


Michael Shepherd, Reporter
mshepherd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8236

Sports

Pete Warner, Sports Editor
pwarner@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8240


Ernie Clark, Reporter
eclark@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8045


John Holyoke, Outdoors Editor
jholyoke@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8214


Larry Mahoney, Reporter
lmahoney@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8231

PRINT OPERATIONS
Circulation Administration
Mike Prazma, Director of Circulation
mprazma@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8183

Circulation Home Delivery

Jim Hayes, Senior Advisor to Circulation
jhayes@bangordailynews.com

Fred Stewart, Circulation Systems and Data Manager
fstewart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8075

Circulation Single Copy
Jason Oliver, Audience Development Manager
joliver@bangordailynews.com

Production

Mike Dowd, Director of Print Operations
mdowd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8238


Travis Gass, News Production Manager
tgass@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8173


Jim Emple, Weekend Editor
jemple@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8291


Becky Bowden, Universal Desk Editor
rbowden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8230


Linda Kamp-Davis, Universal Desk Editor
lkamp@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8067


Joe McLaughlin, Print Sports Editor
jmclaughlin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8229

Sales Outbound

Todd Johnston, Director of Sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Kirk Bird, Media Sales Consultant, kbird@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8249


Josh O’Donnell, Media Sales Consultant, Augusta, Waterville, Pittsfield, Newport
jodonnell@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8064


John Browning, Media Sales Consultant
jbrowning@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8271


Andy Constantine, National/Major Accounts Specialist
aconstantine@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8134

Sales Inbound

Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Linda Quimby, Classified Sales Representative
lquimby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8103

Laura George, Album, Classified and Obituary Customer Service Representative
lgeorge@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8110


Sam Hoad, Outbound Sales Representative
shoad@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8276


Molly Kirkpatrick, Customer Service Representative
obituaries@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8128

Special Sections

Matt Chabe, Senior Editor
mchabe@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8130


Jeff Orcutt, Logistics Coordinator
jorcutt@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8036


Linda Hayes, Outbound Sales Representative
lhayes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8136

Creative Services

Michele Dwyer, Creative Services Manager
mdwyer@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8011


Amy Allen, Production Designer, Bangor Metro
aallen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8277


Coralie Cross, Graphic Designer
ccross@bangordailynews.com


Callie Picard, Graphic Designer
cpicard@bangordailynews.com


Carolina Rave, Graphic Designer
crave@bangordailynews.com


Barb Mower, Customer Service Representative
bmower@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8140

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Michele Madden, Human Resources Coordinator
mmadden@bangordailynews.com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Travis Weston, IT Manager
tweston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8206

Robert Easton, IT Support Specialist
reaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8205