June 17, 2019
Community News Latest News | Paul LePage | Bangor Metro | Glamping | Today's Paper

Penobscot County Commissioner District 2 Democratic Party nominating caucus on Sept. 6

Community Author: Paul P. Davis, Chair, Penobscot County Democratic Committee
Post Date:

BANGOR — The Penobscot County Democratic Committee announces that a caucus will be held to nominate a candidate for County Commissioner for District Two (Penobscot County) at 6 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 6, at Penobscot County Court House, 97 Hammond St.

District Two consists of the following towns in Penobscot County: Bradford, Carmel, Charleston, Corinna, Corinth, Dexter, Dixmont, Etna, Exeter, Garland, Glenburn, Hampden, Hermon, Hudson, Kenduskeag, Levant, Newburgh, Newport, Orrington, Plymouth, and Stetson.

The candidate must reside in one of the above listed towns and be a registered member of the Democratic Party. All Democrats in District Two are encouraged to attend. Should you wish to be nominated as a candidate, or vote for a candidate you must be present at this caucus. There will not be absentee ballots.

For further information, contact Paul P. Davis, chairman, Penobscot County Democratic Committee [570-4273] or pauldmaine@mac.com.