Articles by soshorepoet

 
Community

Basic Computer Course in Calais

By soshorepoet on Sept. 20, 2016, at 10:44 a.m.
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 3, 2016 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. Location: Calais Free Library, 9 Union Street, Calais, Maine …
Community

Working OUT at Your Desk

By soshorepoet on Sept. 19, 2016, at 3:13 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Location: Axiom Education & Training Center, 6 Colonial Way, Machias, ME For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/working-out-at-your-desk Have you ever wished you could sneak a work-out in while you are at work? Samantha will show you how to stretch, strengthen, and even …
Community

Maine Driving Dynamics Defensive Driving Course, for ages under 65

By soshorepoet on Sept. 19, 2016, at 1:13 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Location: Machias Memorial High School, One Bulldog Lane, Machias, ME For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/maine-driving-dynamics-defensive-driving-course-for-ages-under-653 This course is for those under the age of 65. A driver improvement course aimed to improve a student’s defensive driving awareness and abilities.Story continues below …
Community

Maine Driving Dynamics Defensive Driving Course, for over 65

By soshorepoet on Sept. 19, 2016, at 1:10 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Location: Machias Memorial High School, One Bulldog Lane, Machias, Maine For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/maine-driving-dynamics-defensive-driving-course-for-over-653 This course is for drivers over the age 65. A driver improvement course aimed to improve a student’s defensive driving awareness and abilities.Story continues below advertisement. …
Community

Introduction to Forest Management at Axiom Education & Training Center

By soshorepoet on Sept. 19, 2016, at 1:01 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 3, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.Monday, Oct. 17, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.Monday, Oct. 24, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.Monday, Oct. 31, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.Monday, Nov. 7, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.Monday, Nov. 14, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Location: …
Community

My Money Works Class Offered in Machias

By soshorepoet on Sept. 13, 2016, at 4:03 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Location: Career Center, 53 Prescott DRive, Machias, MAINE For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/my-money-works On Thursday, September 22, …
Community

Working OUT at Your Desk

By soshorepoet on Sept. 13, 2016, at 1:41 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Location: Axiom Education & Training Center, 6 Colonial Way, Machias, MAINE For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/working-out-at-your-desk Have you ever wished you could sneak a work-out in while you are at work? Samantha will show you how to stretch, strengthen, and even …
Community

First Saturday Board Games with STEM Guides Downeast

By soshorepoet on Jan. 19, 2016, at 12:21 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 6, 2016 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.Saturday, March 5, 2016 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.Saturday, April 2, 2016 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.Saturday, May 7, 2016 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. Location: University of Maine Cooperative Extension, 28 Center Street, Machias, Maine For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/first-saturday-board-games-with-stem-guides-downeast STEM …
Community

Parents in the Know

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 7:44 p.m.
Monday, March 7, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Monday, March 14, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Monday, March 21, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Monday, March 28, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Location: Career Center, 53 Prescott Dr, Machias, Maine For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/parents-in-the-know Parents in the Know …
Community

Using Google drive

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 7:40 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. Location: Milbridge Public Library, 22 School St, Milbridge, Maine …
Community

Genealogy I

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Location: …
Community

Photoshop Elements I Class at Axiom Education and Training Center

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 3:56 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, March 2, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Location: …
Community

Google Drive Class

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 3:51 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. Location: Milbridge Public Library, 22 School St, Milbridge, Maine …
Community

Facebook for Business

By soshorepoet on Jan. 05, 2016, at 3:11 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.Thursday, Feb. 4, 2016 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Location: Career Center, 53 Prescott Dr, Machias, Maine For more information: 207-255-4917; axiom.coursestorm.com/course/facebook-for-business Facebook for BusinessStory continues below advertisement. with Jesse Perez Free Register Thursday, January 28 and February 4, 5:30-8:30pm Free Axiom …
Community

Catapults and origami planned for New Year’s Eve Downeast Lobstah Drop in Machias

By soshorepoet on Dec. 24, 2015, at 3:29 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. Location: Rose M Gaffney School, 15 Rose Gaffney Rd, Machias, ME For more information: 207-454-8026; facebook.com/STEM.Guides.Downeast/ MACHIAS, Maine — STEM Guides Downeast will offer a free family activity, catapults and modular origami, noon-1:45 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 31, as part of the …
Community
FBMD01000aad030000412a0000267300005d730000e7730000bef70000a56e0100b0780100277b0100e27e01009a410200

February Vacation Pottery Intensive at the CCLC

By soshorepoet on July 27, 2015, at 4:44 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2016 2 p.m. to 7 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.Friday, Feb. 19, 2016 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 20, 2016 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. Location: …
Community

Otters Are Easy!

By soshorepoet on July 27, 2015, at 4:12 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Location: Cobscook Community Learning Center, 10 Commissary Point Rd, Trescott Township, Maine For more information: 207-733-2233; cclc.me Slide show and morning walkStory continues below advertisement. For the last ten years Maine Coast Heritage Trust (MCHT) steward Kirk Gentalen has been learning …
Community

Making Mozzarella at the CCLC

By soshorepoet on July 27, 2015, at 4:08 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 28, 2015 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Location: Cobscook Community Learning Center, 10 Commissary Point Rd, Trescott Township, Maine For more information: 207-733-2233; cclc.me The Cobscook Community Learning Center will be offering two new food courses in the coming weeks. On Friday evening, August 28, there will be …
Community

CCLC to Offer Drawing Class with Jim O’Neil

By soshorepoet on July 27, 2015, at 4:01 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2015 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2015 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2015 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.Wednesday, Nov. 4, 2015 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Location: Cobscook Community Learning Center, 10 Commissary Point Rd, Trescott Township, Maine For more information: 207-733-2233; cclc.me …
Community

Ice Cream Social at the CCLC

By soshorepoet on July 27, 2015, at 3:53 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 4, 2015 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Location: Cobscook Community Learning Center, 10 Commissary Point Rd, Trescott Township, Maine For more information: 207-733-2233; cclc.me Ice Cream Social at the CCLCStory continues below advertisement. The CCLC will be offering an Ice Cream Social on Tuesday, August, 4 from 2:00—4:00pm. …