In this August 2020 file photo, Eli Irving-Davis, 9, casts his lure in search of mackerel on the Spring Point Light breakwater in South Portland.

       

This table lists top fishing times and days for the coming weeks. For best results, begin fishing one hour before and continue one hour after the times given. Times apply to all time zones.

———

Sunday, Aug. 1 ……………………6:20 a.m..…………………….………………………….6:45 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 2…………………..7:05 a.m….…………………………………………….7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 3…………………..7:50 a.m…………………………………………………8:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 4…………….8:40 a.m….……….…………………………………….9:05 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 5…………………9:30 a.m………………………………………………..10:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 6……………………..10:25 a.m…..………….………………………………10:50 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 7………………….11:15 a.m….……………………………………………11:45 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 8……………………12:10 p.m…….………………………………………..12:40 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 9…………………..1:00 p.m….………………………………………………..1:20 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 10…………………..1:45 p.m…….…………………………………………….2:10 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 11……………..2:35 p.m………………………..…………………………3:00 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 12…………………3:20 p.m…………………………………………………..3:45 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 13………………………4:10 p.m….………………………………………………4:35 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 14…………………5:00 p.m…….…………………………………………..5:25 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 15.…………………..5:50 p.m…………………….……………………………..6:20 a.m.

———

Source: U.S. Naval Observatory data

Watch more: