May 25, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | DHHS Report | Islesboro Ferry | Election 2018

McLaughlin takes late lead, captures 95’s Late Model feature

HERMON, Maine — Harrington’s Andrew McLaughlin took the lead in a flurry of activity on lap 31 of the 40-lap Dysart’s Late Model feature at Speedway 95 Saturday night and picked up his third win of the season.

Hermon driver John Curtin Jr. led the first 29 laps, but was passed by Paul White of Corinna on lap 30. McLaughlin then passed White on lap 31 and led to the checkers in the caution-free race. Lloyd Nickerson of Corinth returned to Speedway 95 ollowing a three-week absence and came from a ninth-place start to post a second-place finish. Third went to points leader Brenton Parritt of Steuben with John Kalel II of Orrington finishing fourth. White ended up fifth.

Other 95 results

(TOP 5) — Maine Outlaw Super Series: 1. Kris Watson, Hermon; 2. Duane Seekins, Stockton Springs; 3. Dean Clements, Brooks; 4. Dylan Street, Old Town; 5. Mike Overlock, Franklin; Coca-Cola Sport-Fours: 1. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 2. Darren Durrell, Newburgh; 3. Dylan Street, Old Town; 4. Andrew Crosby, Hermon; 5. Ed Archer Jr., Clinton; Pepsi Beverage Company Strictly Streets: 1. Jordan Pearson, Glenburn; 2. Keith Ogden, Holden; 3. Alex Berry, Harrington; 4. Bradley Norris, Ellsworth; 5. Matt Libby, Cornville

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final: 1. Gage Reynolds, Orono; 2. Dan Emerson, Hermon; Super Pro Eliminator: 1. Dan Emerson, Hermon; 2. Bob Cousins, Brewer; Semifinalist, Tom Ireland, Winterport; Semifinalist, Craig Cousins, Hermon; Pro Eliminator: 1. Gage Reynolds, Orono; 2. Ron Buffington, Millinocket; Semifinalist, Luc Beaulieu, Winslow; Street Eliminator: 1. Dan Poirier, Minot; 2. Mark Norwood, Bernard; Semifinalist, Wayne Chadwick, S. China; Semifinalist, Nicole Spencer, Winterport; Bikes and Sleds: 1. Paul Keaten, Athens; 2. Dennis Greene, Clinton; Semifinalist, James Colman, Saco; Jr. Dragster Race: 1. Jonathan Condon, Chelsea;

Street Trophy: 1. Mark Norwood, Bernard; 2. Bill Dammier, Deer Isle; Semifinalist, Nicole Spencer, Winterport; Semifinalist, Jim Watson, Gouldsboro

Spud Speedway

Aroostook Trusses Northern Lights : 1. Shawn Dewley, Presque Isle; 2. Kyle Wells, Presque Isle; 3. Matt Lloyd, New Denmark: Aroostook Savings & Loan Street Stocks: 1. JR Howlett, Mapleton; 2. Eric Argraves, Castle Hill; 3. Bobby Anderson, Limestone; Haney’s Building Specialties Fast Fours: 1. Steve Levesque, Blaine; 2. Nate Haney, Caribou; 3. Brock Worster, Lincoln; Coca Cola Outlaw Sportsman: 1. Connor Thibeau, Fort Fairfield; 2. Jamie Albert, Limestone; Kids Karts: 1. Gage Theriault, Limestone; 2. Issac Rossignol, New Denmark, NB:

3. Brayden Thibodeau, Caswell; Junior Champ Karts: 1. Damian Theriault,Caribou; 2. Brian Searles, Presque Isle; Senior Champ Karts : 1. Tyler Raymond, Caribou; 2. Tom Hale, Westmanland; 3. Jason Theriault, Caribou

Wiscasset Speedway

(TOP 5) — Late Model Sportsman: 1. Chris Thorne, Sidney; 2. Ryan St. Clair, Liberty; 3. Chris Bowie, New Gloucester; 4. Puncin St Clair, Liberty; 5. Tyler Robbins, Montville; Mini Trucks: 1. Jerry McKenna, Milton; 2. Opie Allard, Cundy’s Harbor; 3. Matt Curtis, Freeport; 4. Matt Weil, Biddeford; 5. Larry Marshall, Dresden; Thunder 4’s: 1. Ryan Chadwick, Wiscasset; 2. Chandler Harrison, Freeport; 3. Cody Tribbet, Richmond; 4. Leandra Martin, Richmond; 5. David Stone, Sanford; Strictly Street:.1. Dan Brown, Peru; 2. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 3. Ben Erskine, Farmington; 4. Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 5. Tasha Dyer, Freedom

Oxford Plains Speedway

(TOP 5) — Budweiser Pro Late Model: 1 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 2 Scott Moore, Anson; 3 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 4 Travis Stearns, Auburn; 5 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway, NH; Allen’s Coffee-Flavored Brandy Street Stock: 1 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 2 Josh Childs, Oxford; 3 BJ Chapman, Bridgton; 4 Ryan Hewins, Oxford; 5 Kurt Hewins, Leeds; Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman: 1 Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 2 Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 3 Mike Haynes, Livermore Falls; 4 Troy Jordan, Turner; 5 Bryce Mains, Naples; Bandits: 1 Cam Childs; 2 Tyler Green; 3 Derek Cairns; 4 Richard Kimball; 5 Troy Smith


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like