January 19, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Bridgewater Arrest | Bangor Mall | Real ID

Wells wins Wiscasset Mini Stock feature

WISCASSET, Maine — Toby Wells of Dublin, New Hampshire, pulled in front on the 34th lap and held on the rest of the way to win the Texas Roadhouse North East Mini Stock Tour feature race at Wiscasset Speedway on Saturday.

Wells, the points leader on the tour, took the checkered flag at Wiscasset in the event for the second-straight year. Justin Trombley of Winter Harbor, who dueled with Wells during the middle portion of the race, finished up second.

They were followed by Tim Collins of Windsor, Zach Audet of Skowhegan and Shawn Kimball of Augusta. Rounding out the top 10 were Matt Sonnhalter of East Thetford, Vermont; Darrell Moore of Oxford; Mike Viens of Seekonk, Massachusetts; Justin King of Derry, New Hampshire; and Joe Baxter of Pascoag, Rhode Island.

“It was quite a different experience from last year. Last year was easy, and this year we really had to work for it,” Wells told Wiscasset’s Lisa Maguire.

“It was a messy night, and staying out of trouble was the name of the game,” he added.

Other Wiscasset Results

NAPA Super Street (25 laps): 1. James Osmond, Wiscasset; 2. Adam Chadbourne, Woolwich; 3. Kenny Harrison, Pownal; 4. Chris Staples, Brunswick; 5. Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; Outlaw Mini (25 laps): 1. Jimmy Childs, Leeds; 2. Rob Greenleaf, West Bath; 3. Calvin Rose Jr, Turner; 4. Matt Moore, Mechanic Falls; 5. Michael Bolduc, Windsor; New England 4-Cylinder Pro Stock (20 laps): 1. Jeff Prindall, Lisbon Falls; 2. Craig Dunn, Strong; 3. Jay Bailey, Alna; 4. Kamren Knowles, West Gardiner; 5. Jacob Hendsbee, Whitefield; Pro Stock (30 laps): 1. Charlie Colby, Newcastle; 2. Scott Chubbuck, Bowdoin; 3. Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 4. Nick Hinkley, Wiscasset; 5. Dylan Turner, Freedom

Spud Speedway

Aroostook Trusses Northern Lights: 1. Ian Rasmussen, New Denmark, New Brunswick; 2. Zane Grant, Presque Isle; 3. Shawn Dewley, Presque Isle; Aroostook Savings & Loan Street Stocks: 1. Jordan Pearson, Hermon; 2. JR Howlett, Mapleton; 3. Bobby Anderson, Limestone; Haney’s Building Specialties Fast Fours: 1. Donny Silva, Hudson; 2. Nate Haney, Caribou; 3. Wayne Fox Jr., Caribou; Coca Cola Outlaw Sportsman: 1. Matt Farnham, Mapleton; 2. Connor Thibeau, Fort Fairfield; 3. Glenn Rasmussen, New Denmark, New Brunswick; Blacked Out Window Tint Kart Divisions, Kids Karts Participants: 1. Gage Theriault, Limestone; 2. Issac Rossignol, New Denmark, New Brunswick; 3. Brayden Thibodeau, Caswell; Junior Champ Karts: 1. Damian Theriault, Caribou; 2. Brian Searles, Presque Isle; Senior Champ Karts: 1. Tyler Raymond, Caribou; 2. Tom Hale, Westmanland; 3. Nancy Haggerty, Houlton

Oxford Plains Speedway

OXFORD — Tim Brackett of Buckfield topped the card of winners in Oxford Championship Series competition Saturday night at Oxford Plains Speedway. Brackett scored his victory in the 50-lap main event for Budweiser Pro Late Models, wheeling his NAPA Auto Parts-sponsored car into victory lane.

Brackett worked his way into contention and took the lead away from Quinny Welch of Lancaster, New Hampshire, late in the headline event. Welch held on for a second-place finish.

Buckfield’s T.J. Brackett saw his two-race Pro Late Model win streak halted but finished third, followed by Chris Coolidge of Bryant Pond and Shawn Martin of Turner.

Other Oxford Results

Allen’s Coffee-Flavored Brandy Street Stock (35 laps): 1. Kurt Hewins, Leeds; 2. BJ Chapman, Bridgton; 3. Ryan Hewins, Oxford; 4. Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 5. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman (30 laps): 1. Troy Jordan, Turner; 2. Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 3. Dale Lawrence; 4. Steve Moon, Auburn; 5. Gerry Freve, Buckfield; Wicked Good Late Model/Modified/Hobby (20 laps): 1. Hal Clark, Bridgton; 2. Nate Symonds, Casco; 3. Mike Willette, Winslow; 4. Greg Inman, South Paris; 5. George Harding, Fairfield; Wicked Good Sportsman/Outlaw (20 laps): 1. Neil Martin, Freeport; 2. Bobby Symonds, Casco; 3. Bobby Guyon, Monmouth; 4. Scott Tucker, Winthrop; 5. Kevin Waterhouse, West Paris

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like