June 21, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Family Separations | Boston TV | LePage Troops

Steuben driver holds off uncle, father to claim Speedway 95 victory

HERMON, Maine — Wayne Parritt Jr. of Steuben won his career first Dysart’s Late Model feature while his uncle and father finished second and third, respectively, Saturday night at Speedway 95.

Brenton Parritt of Steuben took the second spot and Wayne Parritt Sr. finished third.

Parritt Jr. started the 40-lap event on the pole and battled with Deane Smart of Bradley side by side for the first 16 laps, until the caution flag slowed the field for a turn-3 spin by Winterport’s Ryan Deane.

On the restart, Parritt Jr. pulled away from Smart and led the rest of the way to the checkers.

Smart finished fourth and John Curtis Jr. of Hermon took fifth.

Other 95 results

(Top 5) — Darling’s Ford Sportsman: 1. D.C. Alexander, Glenburn; 2. Kris Matcheltt, Skowhegan; 3., Ryan Beale, Cherryfield; 4. Deane Smart, Bradley; 5. Mike Overlock, Franklin; Pepsi Beverage Company Strictly Street: 1. Jordan Pearson; 2. Alex Berry, Harrington; 3. Chris KIng, Burnham; 4. Derek Terrell, Plymouth; 5. Matt Kimballl, Cornville; Coca Cola Sport-Four: 1. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 2. Darren Durrell, Newburgh; 3. Dylan Street, Old Town; 4. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 5. Garett Hayman, Milford

Oxford Plains Speedway

(Top 5) — Budweiser Pro Late Model: 1. TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 2. Donnie Wentworth, Otisfield; 3. Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 4. Shawn Martin, Turner; 5. Tommy Ricker, Poland; PASS Mods: 1. Evan Armington, Lovell; 2. Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 3. Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 4. Mark Lucas, Harpswell; 5. Scott McDaniel, Livermore; Allen’s Coffee-Flavored Brandy Street Stock: 1. Josh Childs, Oxford; 2. Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 3. Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 4. Ryan Hewins, Oxford; 5. Kurt Hewins, Leeds; Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman: 1. Troy Jordan, Turner; 2. Mike Haynes, Livermore Falls; 3. Steve Moon, Auburn; 4. Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 5. Dale Lawrence; Bandits: 1. Troy Smith, 2. Derek Cairns, 3. Shawn Hinkley, 4. Dan Wade, 5. Travis Verrill

Wiscasset Speedway

(Top 5) — Pro Stock Boss Hogg 100: 1. Darren Ripley, Appleton; 2. Kevin Douglass, Sidney; 3. Adam Polvinen, Hebron; 4. Scott Chubbuck, Bowdoin; 5. Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; Outlaw Mini: 1. Shawn Kimball, Augusta; 2. Justin Trombley, Winter Harbor; 3. Calvin Rose Jr, Turner; 4. Matt Moore, Mechanic Falls; 5. Tim Robinson, Clinton; NAPA Super Street: 1. Adam Chadbourne, Woolwich; 2. James Osmond, Wiscasset; 3. Richard Jackson, Palmyra; 4. Chris Buzzell, Madison; 5. Shawn Austin, Norridgewock; New England Four Cylinder Pro Stock: 1. Kamren Knowles, West Gardiner; 2. Chuck Harris, Wiscasset; 3. Dave Patten, Westbrook; 4. Bob Patten, Westbrook; 5. Craig Dunn, Strong


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like