April 23, 2018
State Latest News | Poll Questions | Waffle House Hero | Royal Baby | Stoned Pets

New officers earn degrees from Criminal Justice Academy

By Ryan McLaughlin, BDN Staff

VASSALBORO, Maine — Fifty police officers have earned their badges upon graduation from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.

The new officers have completed 18 weeks of study and training, Department of Public Safety spokesman Stephen McCausland said.

Auburn police Chief Phillip Crowell, President of the Maine Chiefs of Police Association, served as keynote speaker at the graduation ceremony.

Crowell told the graduates, “You now begin a life of service in a career unlike any other. You’ve answered a calling to adversity and purpose, to danger and honor.”

The officers and their assigned departments are listed below:

Katherine D. Avery, Joseph M. Correia, Nicholas J. Kyllonen, and Joseph T. Miville, Auburn; Benjamin M. Paradis, Bangor; Garrett G. Brosnan and William D. Brown IV, Brunswick; Eric D. Vanasse, Cape Elizabeth; Charles F. Theobald III, Clinton; Joseph S. Dyar, Cumberland County Sheriff’s Office; Thomas B. Adams, Cumberland; Darren D. Jacques and Nathan G. Morse, Lewiston; Joshua F. Aylward, Mexico; Joshua E. Tilton, Old Town; Camron T. Barrieau, Orono; Jeremy C. Coron, Oxford; Nicholas R. Gilbert, Paris; Jakob R. Demchak, Ian L. Geib, Graham L. Hults, Jonathan J. Lackee, Christopher M. Maher, Adam M. Morin, Brian D. Truax, Portland; Kyle J. White, Presque Isle; Matthew D. Roberts, Saco; Austin W. Clark and Travis B. Hon, Scarborough; Dennis J. Remillard, Searsport; Mark A. McDonald, Topsham; Michael N. Raymond, Kennebunkport; William J. Jepson, Wells; Benjamin P. Hall and Douglas W. Maher, Westbrook; Andrew H. Hardy, Wilton; Jordan B. Floyd, York; and James P. Mayotte from Boothbay Harbor.

In addition, State Police welcomed the following officers into the force: Adam J. Bell of Hodgdon; James A. Bergdoll, Long Island, NY; John S. Darcy, Topsham; Ethan S. Doody, Washburn; Taylor C. Dube, Glenburn; Sarah A. Ferland, Winterport; Nicholas M. Gleeson, Belfast; Randy K. Hall, Carthage; Brian A. Hink, Porter; James C. Moore, Gardiner; Andrew W. Peirson, Bel Air, Maryland and Shane M. Sullivan, Brunswick.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like