June 21, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Family Separations | Boston TV | LePage Troops

Saunders, Deane capture Speedway 95 Late Model victories

HERMON, Maine — Two of the top winning drivers in the Dysart’s Late Models at Speedway 95 this season each added to their total Saturday night by picking up a win in a night that saw double features in the division.

In the race held over from last week’s mid-program rainout, points leader Andy Saunders of Ellsworth came from the 10th starting position to take the lead from Brenton Parritt of Steuben on lap 29, then raced Parritt side by side over the final two laps following a late race caution to cement the win.

Parritt finished in second, followed by Bradley’s Dean Smart in third. Fourth went to Orrington’s John Kalel II with Ryan Deane of Winterport finishing in fifth.

In the regularly scheduled 40-lap Dysart’s Late Model feature, Deane wrestled the lead away from Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs at the halfway point of the event and went on the post his sixth win of the season. Kalel was the first to break from the pack behind the leaders and got by Seekins in the closing laps of the event to finish second, with Seekins coming home third. Saunders worked his way through the pack from a 12th-pllace starting position in the caution free race to finish fourth, with Parritt also coming from deep in the pack to finish fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS: Keystone Automotive Strictly Streets: (Makeup): 1. Matt KImball, Cornville; 2. Jordan Pearson, Glenburn; 3. Alex Berry, Harrington; 4. Greg Pung, Franklin; 5. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; (Regular feature): 1. Alex Berry, Harrington; 2. David Gray, Dixmont; 3. Greg Pung, Franklin; 4. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 5. Jordan Pearson, Glenburn; Sportsman: 1. Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 2. Kris Watson, Hermon; 3. Joe Legere, Milford; 4. Lindsey Young, Winterport; 5. Mike Overlock, Franklin; Sport Four: 1. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 2. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 3. Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 4. Calvin Rose, Turner, 5. Bradley Dolan, Glenburn; Bombers: 1. Denis Burns, Carmel; 2. Mark Lane, Newport; 3. Rick Gomm, Dixmont; 4. Dustan Durrell, Newburgh; 5. Trey Brown, Winterport

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth; 2. Wayne Paul, Belfast; Super Pro Eliminator Race: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth; 2. Dan Emerson, Hermon; Semifinalist: Paul Henckel, Old Orchard Beach; Pro Eliminator: 1. Wayne Paul, Belfast; 2. Mike Whitaker, S. China; Semifinalist: Jim Watson, Gouldsboro; Street Eliminator: 1. Bill Dammier, Deer Isle ;

2. Tim Wilcox, Easton; Semifinalist: Gage Reynolds, Old Town; Bikes and Sleds: 1. Paul Keaten II, Athens; 2. Jim Marston, Fairfield; Semifinalist: Brittany Marston, Oakland

Beech Ridge Speedway

Top 5 finishers (finishing position, car number, driver’s name, hometown) — PASS Mods: 1 89 Ryan Phillips, Buxton; 2 17 Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 3 28 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway NH; 4 05 Ron Henry, New Gloucester; 5 5 Mark Lucas, Harpswell; Wildcat/Strictly Stock: 1 11 Craig Smith, Gorham; 2 81 Lewis Anderson, Hollis; 3 58 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 4 26 Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 5 47 Brian Caswell, Buxton; 305 V-8: 1 66 Alex Lacognata, Scarborough; 2 18 Bill Gibson, Standish; 3 42x Johnny Wolfe, Gorham; 4 7 Chad Reynolds, Limington; 5 53 Chris Letourneau, Alfred; Mini Truck: 1 88 Chad Emery, Buxton; 2 1 Matt Curtis, Freeport; 3 44 Jeff Gillette, Portland; 4 22 Tom Lovejoy, Kennebunk; 5 96 Chad Binette, Dayton; Four-cylinder: 1 11 Jeff Walker, Waterboro; 2 42 David Stone, Jr., Sanford; 3 15x Nate Dubuc, Lewiston; 4 09 Adam Jalbert, Waterboro; 5 115 Craig Pyy II, Gorham

Wiscasset Speedway

New England 4-Cyl. Pro Stocks: 1. Craig Dunn, Strong; 2. Jeff Prindall, Lisbon; 3. Dave Patten, Windham; 4. Kamren Knowles, Farmingdale; 5. Ryan Hayes, Jefferson; Thunder 4 Mini: 1. Kevin Sherman, Wiscasset; 2. Cody Tribbet, Richmond; 3. Ryan Chadwick, Wiscasset; 4. Dan Trask, Chelsea; 5. Leandre Martin, Richmond; Pro Stock: 1. Bill Penfold, Oxford; 2. Mike Orr, Wiscasset; 3. Steve Reny, Boothbay; 4. Shane Lane, Kingfield; 5. Dylan Turner, Freedom; Northeast Pro 4 Tour: 1. Bryan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 2. Desmond Skillings; 3. Nick Skilling;

4. Ken McIlvain; 5. Darrell Moore; Oxford; Super Stocks: 1. James Osmond, Wiscasset;

2. Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 3. Bobby Mesimer, Woolwich; 4. Dan Nesmith, Wiscasset;

5. Adam Chadbourne, Woolwich

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like