May 26, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Farm Bill | Memorial Day | Pigs Buried

Pearson captures race, Kimball wins series in Speedway 95’s Strictly Street

HERMON, Maine — Jordan Pearson of Glenburn and Shelby Kimball of Cornville finished one-two in the Keystone Automotive Strictly Street Pepsi Beverage Company series race at Speedway 95 Saturday night, giving Pearson his first win of the season and Kimball the three-race series victory.

Pearson took the lead on lap 18 of the 35-lap feature when leader Dave Gray of Dixmont broke his transmission and headed for the pit. Kimball, who was running second, slowed for just a heartbeat behind Gray and Pearson, who was right behind Kimball, and then drove past her and into the lead.

Kimball recovered to finish second, ahead of her brother Matt Kimball, also of Cornville, who finished third. Jim Bragdon of Corinth was fourth in the feature with Keith Ogden of Holden finishing fifth.

In the three-race Pepsi Beverage Company series, Kimball took the overall win with her brother Matt finishing in second. Alex Berry of Harrington finished third in the series despite finishing the night’s feature in seventh.

OTHER 95 RESULTS: Dysart’s Late Models: 1. Ryan Deane, Winterport; 2. Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 3. John Kalel II, Orrington; 4. Duane Seekins, Stockton Springs; 5. Ryan Modery, Hermon; Sport-Fours: 1. Donny Silva, Hudson; 2. Bradley Dolan, Glenburn; 3. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 4. Darren Durrell, Newburgh; 5. Denis Burns, Carmel; Darling’s Ford Sportsman: 1. Kris Watson, Hermon; 2. Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 3. Joe Legere, Milford; 4. Bradley Norris, Ellsworth; 5. Bradley Smart, Bradley; Bombers: 1. Garett Hayman, Milford; 2. Denis Burns, Carmel; 3. Mark Lane, Newport; 4. Alex Runci, Frankfort; 5. Scott Bonney, Bangor

Wiscasset Speedway

Strictly Street: 1. Guy Childs, Turner; 2. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 3. Gerard Freve, Turner; 4. Ben Erskine, Farmington; 5. Chuck Gray, Wiscasset; Mini Truck: 1. Jeff Schmidt, Mechanic Falls; 2. Ryan Farrar, Sumner; 3. Gerry McKenna; 4 Duane Booth; 5. Herb Farrar, Mechanic Falls; Outlaw Mini: 1. Shawn Kimball, Augusta; 2. George Fortin, Greene; 3. Calvin Rose Jr, Turner; 4. Nate Tribett, Richmond; 5. Jeff Prindall, Lisbon Falls; Late Model Sportsman:

1. Allen Moeller, Dresden; 2. Ryan St. Clair, Liberty; 3. Nick Reno, West Bath; 4.Josh St. Clair, Liberty; 5. Tyler Robbins, Montville

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth; 2. Mike Jordan, Hancock; Super Pro Eliminator Race: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth; 2. Jamie Watson, Gouldsboro; Semifinalist: Jeff Stackhouse, St John New Brunswick; Pro Eliminator: 1. Mike Jordan, Hancock; 2. Rick Wiseman, Blue Hill; Semifinalist: Jim Collins, Waterville; Street Eliminator: 1. Ross Merrill Dover-Foxcroft; 2. Ralph Hanscom, Bucksport; Semifinalist John Kaiser, Mapleton; Bikes and Sleds: 1. Dennis Greene, Clinton; 2. James Colman, Saco; Semifinalist: Keith Wood, Topsham; King of Street, Pro Street: 1. Tim Wilcox, Easton; 2. Todd Bowden, Bucksport; King of Street, Super Street: 1. Jake Perry, Orrington; 2. Randy Herrick, Stockton Springs; King of Street, Fastest Street: 1. Todd Bowden, Bucksport

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like