June 23, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Energy Scam | Toxic Moths

Oxford driver Penfold earns his first Wiscasset Raceway victory

WISCASSET, Maine — Bill Penfold of Oxford captured his first Wiscasset Raceway victory of the season Saturday when he earned the pole position and jumped out to an early lead en route to the win.

Penfold pulled away during the first lap, leaving Jeff Burgess of East Madison and Mike Orr of Wiscasset to battle for second place. In lap two, Burgess pulled ahead of Orr on the outside of turn two. Orr dropped back, and Casey Nash of Richmond sped by Orr to take third.

Nash raced up the track, looking for second. Then, on the inside of turn one, Nash passed Burgess for the position. Race leaders remained the same throughout the remainder of the race.

“We’ve been having trouble with the car this season. But, we had it all hooked up tonight. I’d like to thank VIP Charter,” Penfold said.

Nash placed second, Burgess was third, Orr was fourth and Shane Lane of Kingfield was fifth.

Other Wiscasset Results (place, car) — Outlaw Mini:1. 51 Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 2. 18 Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 3. 13 Nate Tribbet, Richmond; 4. 61 Chris Morris, Poland; 5. 5 Jeff Prindall, Lisbon Falls; New England 4 Cylinder Pro Stock: 1. 38 Mark Jeski, Drakut, Mass.; 2. 12 Dave Patten, Windham; 3. 26 Scott Collins; 4. 11 Kevin Sherman, Wiscasset; 5. 14 Bob Patten, Windham; Thunder 4’s: 1. 11 Kevin Sherman, Wiscasset; 2. 86 Jeff Herbert; 3. 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 4. 13 Cody Tribbett, Richmond; 5. 1 Jeff Davis, Woolwich; Super Stock: 1. 1 Adam Chadbourne, Woolwich; 2. 05 James Osmond, Wiscasset; 3. 3 Bobby Mesimer, Woolwich; 4. 48 Dan Nessmith, Wiscasset; 5. 27 Joe Creamer, Woolwich

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final: 1. Jerry Hatch, Lubec; 2. Mike Whitaker, S. China; Super Pro Eliminator Race: 1. Jerry Hatch, Lubec; 2. Jodie Herrick, Stockton Springs; Semifinalist Gene Cyr, Washburn; Pro Eliminator: 1. Mike Whitake,r S. China; 2. Wayne Paul, Belfast; Semifinalist Bob Reynolds, Winterport; Bikes/Sleds: 1. Jon Weeks, Waterville; 2. Paul Keaten, Athens; Street Eliminator: 1. Russ Merrill, Dover-Foxcroft; 2. John Kaise,r Mapleton; Semifinalist Gage Reynolds, Old Town; Jr. Dragster Results: 1. Johnathan Condon, Chelsea; Street Trophy:

1. Bill Dammier, Deer Isle; 2. Russ Merrill Dover-Foxcroft; Ford Day: 1. Mike Whitaker, S. China;

2. Randy Herrick, Stockton Springs; Semifinalist Moral Busque, Pittsfield

Unity Raceway

Central Maine Disposal Late Model Sportsman: (Twin 59 Segment 1): 1. Josh St. Clair, Liberty; 2. Ryan Deane, Winterport; 3. Ryan St. Clair, Liberty; (Twin 59 Segment 2): Deane Smart, Bradley; 2. Ryan St. Clair, Liberty; 3. Dean Fuller, Albion; Pepsi-Cola Strictly Streets:

1. Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 2. Jordan Pearson, Hermon; 3. Steve Rackcliff, Starks; Yankee Communications Monsta Mini: 1. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 2. Brad Dolan, Glenburn; 3. Ed Archer, Skowhegan; New England Race Fuel Flyin’ Fours: 1. Henry Baudreau, Winterport; Austin Clemons, Norridgewock; 3. Richard Jackson, Fairfield; Town Square Media Enduro: 1. Bobby Seger Jr., Frankfort; 2. John Fortier; 3. Richard Jackson, Fairfield; Pro 4’s: 1. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 2. Bill Ellis, Parkman; Workstore Ladies Division: 1. Chelsea Young, Winterport; 2. Melissa Higgins, Charleston; 3. Christy Foster, Skowhegan; Thayer’s Outlaw Sportsman: 1. Josh St. Clair, Liberty; 2. Kris Huff, Orrington; 3. Tim Reynolds, Bradley; National Guard Lil’ Rascals: 1. Colby Robbins, Montville; 2. Kyle Moore, Frankfort; 3. Kyle Jackson, Fairfield

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like