June 24, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Lone Star Ticks | Foraging | Bangor Pride

Carr Jr. wins Pickups feature at Speedway 95


HERMON, Maine — Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton led all the way from the drop of the green to the checkers in the caution-free 20 lap Pickup Truck feature during Wacky Wednesday at Speedway 95.

Carr, the 2012 division champion, held off Doug Sinclair of Hermon to post the win. Sinclair chased Carr for the entire distance, but couldn’t make the pass, even when Carr’s truck slowed in turn three of the final lap with a mechanical failure. Sinclair finished second with Bucksport’s Dana Harlow in third.


Little Enduro: 1. Eric Pelletier (Old Town), 2. Rick Gomm (Dixmont ), 3. Dustin Lancaster (Milo); Ladies: 1. Erin Evans (Milo), 2. Amy Houde (Howland), 3. Nicole SMith (Clifton); Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Kyle Moore (Winterport), 2. Dylan Street, 3. Dustin Durrell (Newburgh).

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like