June 19, 2018
Bangor Latest News | Poll Questions | John Bapst | Medicaid Expansion | Family Separations

Greater Bangor Convention and Visitors Bureau announces tourism award winners


BANGOR, Maine — The Greater Bangor Convention and Visitors Bureau honored its 2013 Tourism and Hospitality Eagle Award winners during a Tuesday night ceremony at Jeff’s Catering in Brewer.

The Eagle Award honors individuals or organizations that have made contributions in economic impact to the Bangor area by providing time, effort and talents.

The Organizational Achievement Award went to the Northeastern Loggers Association; the Greater Bangor Convention and Visitors Bureau’s impact award went to Waterfront Concerts while Bass Park director Mike Dyer earned the Individual Achievement Award.

In addition, the Greater Bangor Convention and Visitors Bureau handed out three Eaglet awards, given to frontline workers in the tourism industry who offer exceptional customer service and community service and involvement.

Award winners were Penny Bostwick of the Bangor Days Inn, earning the Tourism Employee of the Year Award; Jason Spivey of the Lucerne Inn, claiming the Maureen Waltz Spirit of Hospitality Award; and the Volunteer of the Year award went to Thomas E. Palmer III.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like