Piscataquis County has two commissioners seats up for election

Posted Oct. 09, 2012, at 5:40 p.m.

DOVER-FOXCROFT, Maine — Two of the three Piscataquis County commissioners seats are up for election on Nov. 6.

Democrat Sue Macky-Andrews and Republican Jim Annis, both of Dover-Foxcroft, are running for the District 2 seat on the commission. Chairman Tom Lizotte, who currently holds the seat, is not running for re-election.

Dover-Foxcroft, Sangerville and Willimantic are represented in District 2.

Republican incumbent Fred Trask and Democrat Don Crossman, both of Milo, are vying for the District 3 seat.

Atkinson, Bowerbank, Brownville, Lake View Plantation, Milo and Sebec are represented in District 3 along with the Unorganized Territory communities of Barnard, Ebeemee, Katahdin Ironworks, Orneville, and Williamsburg. District 3 also covers northeastern Piscataquis County.

Each term is for two years.