June 23, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Energy Scam | Toxic Moths

Saunders wins feature, championship in Speedway 95 Late Models

HERMON — Andy Saunders of Ellsworth put an exclamation point on his 2012 championship in the Dysart’s Late Models Saturday night at Speedway 95 when he won the 35-lap feature after taking the lead from early leader Deane Smart of Milford on a lap-9 restart.

Saunders led the rest of the way to the checkers with Smart holding on to the second spot at the finish. John Kalel II of Orrington finished third after a race long battle with Ryan Deane of Winterport and Joey Doyon of Winterport who finished fourth and fifth.

Phil Richardson of Hermon, Ryan Modery of Hermon, Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs, Patrick Thibodeau of Winterport and last week’s winner, Donny Blanchard of Bangor, rounded out the top ten.

OTHER 95 RESULTS: Sportsman: 1. Steve Moulton, Holden; 2. Kris Watson, Hermon; 3. Ralph Melanson; 4. Joe Legere, Milford; 5. Kris Machett, Skowhegan; Strictly Streets: 1. Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington; 2. Cody Brassbridge, Frankfort; 3. David Gray, Dixmont; 4. Matt Kimball, Cornville; 5. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; Sport Fours: 1. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 2. Donny Silva, Hudson; 3. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 4. Darren Durrell, Newburgh; 5. Steve Heath, Milo; Bombers: 1. Joey Doyon, Winterport; 2. Andrew Crosby, Hermon; 3. Dennis Burns, Carmel; 4. Jeremy Scott, Carmel; 5. Dylan Dodge-Hafford; Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Alex Runci, Belfast; 2. Dylan Street, Old Town; 3. Dustin Durrell, Newburgh; 4. Brayden Perkins, Frankfort; 5. Alexis Roach, Brewer.

WINTERPORT DRAGWAY: Randy Therrien of Unity raced to victory in the Super Pro/Pro Final Sunday while Jon Canty of West Gardiner finished second. OTHER WINTERPORT RESULTS: Super Pro Eliminator Race: 1. Randy Therrien, Unity, 2. Jerry Hatch, Lubec, Semifinalist Tom Ireland, Winterport; Pro Eliminator: 1. Jon Canty, W. Gardiner, 2. Luke Beaulieu, Winslow, Semifinalist Russell Calder, Campobello, New Brunswick; Bikes/Sleds: 1. Jon Weeks, Waterville, 2. Jim Marston, Fairfield, SemiFinalist Dana Hallowell, Waterville, SemiFinalist Paul Keaten, Athens; Street Eliminator: 1. Gage Reynolds, Bangor, 2. Tim Wilcox, Easton, Semifinalist Bill Dammier, Deer Isle

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like