HERMON — Steve Moulton of Holden used a late-race caution to his advantage as he passed leader Shane Tatro of Holden on the restart and led the final five laps of the 50-lap Gardner Construction Enterprises Series event Saturday night at Speedway 95.

Tatro had led from the drop of the green until the caution fell on lap 43 in the Maine State Lottery Sportsman race.

Tatro and Moulton swapped the lead for two laps when the caution fell again on lap 45. It was all Moulton from that point on, although he admitted to using a little blocking on the final two laps to keep Tatro behind him.

Tatro finished second followed by D.J. Moody of Prospect, who was almost a half lap behind the two leaders in third. Fourth went to Kris Matchett of Skowhegan with Gene Wasson of Greenbush in fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS: Strictly Street: 1. Duane Seekins, Stockton Springs, 2. Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington, 3. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 4. Jim Carr Jr., Clifton; 5. Duane Dunifer, Carmel; Late Models: 1. Mike Hopkins, Hermon; 2. Ryan Deane, Winterport; 3. Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 4. John Kalel II, Orrington; 5. Nick Jenkins, Milo; Sport Four: 1. Bradley Dolan, Glenburn; 2. Becky Elston, Carmel; 3. Keith Ogden, Holden; 4. Steve Heath, Milo; 5. Fred Ashmore, Hancock; Bombers: 1. Andrew Crosby, Hermon; 2. Garett Hayman, Milford; 3. Jeremy Scott, Carmel; 4. Mark Sawyer, Corinth; 5. Mark Lane, Newport

Fuller wins Unity Late Model race

At Unity, Dean Fuller of Albion made his first start of the season in impressive fashion, claiming victory in the 35-lap Late Model feature race, topping the card at Unity Raceway on Saturday night.

Fuller, a champion in the Pro Stock class that once topped the weekly card at Unity, has made only a handful of appearances behind the wheel since that class was cut from the weekly program some seven years ago. Fuller brought the car out a couple of weeks earlier with six-time Pro All Stars series champion Johnny Clark of Farmingdale behind the wheel, and they scored a big victory in the Big John Phippen Memorial Race.

Fuller jumped into the cockpit for the first time this season, took the lead from Palmyra’s Ajay Picard, and steadily pulled away from the field to earn his first trip to victory lane since the departure of the Pro Stock class.

Picard finished second, followed by Sidney’s Kevin Douglass, Frank Moulton of Burnham and Danny Smart of West Buxton.


NELCAR Legends Cars (25 laps): 1. Reid Lanphear, Manchester; 2. Ryan Hammar, Pembroke; 3. Mathew Burgoine, Newport; 4. Bobby Weymouth, Topsham; 5. Terry Kirk, Durham; Wildcat (25 laps): 1. Chris King, Burnham; 2. Brent Chase, Burnham; 3. George Fernald III, Benton; 4. Bryan King, Burnham; 5. Joe Harriman, Liberty; Late Model Pro Four (20 laps): 1. Bill Ellis, Parkman; 2. Alex Fernald, Benton; 3. Tim Robinson, Clinton; 4. Dylan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 5. Scott Horne, Benton; Monster Mini Stock (20 laps): 1. Matt Shaw, Burnham; 2. Brent Roy, Vassalboro; 3. Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 4. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 5. Cole Robinson, Clinton; Flyin’ 4 (20 laps): 1. Henry Boudreau, Benton; 2. Mike Mathieu, Oakland; 3. Paul Shorette, Waterville; 4. Mike Dulaney, Richmond; 5. Alica Goodwin, Clinton;

Challenger (20 laps): 1. Ken Lord, Waterville; 2. Ed Archer, Skowhegan; 3. Robert MacDonald, Oakland; 4. Matt Picard, Unity; 5. Rick Sirois, Norridgewock; Teen Thunder (12 laps): 1. Kyle Jackson, Fairfield; 2. Colby Robbins, Montville; 3. Adam Fernald, Benton; 4. ohn Leach, Augusta; 5. Robert Dyer, Canaan

Clark captures PASS race

At Canaan, N.H., Cassius Clark of Farmington finished first in the PASS North Super Late Model Firecracker 150 Saturday.

Rounding out the top five were Ben Rowe of Turner, Travis Benjamin of Morrill, Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John, New Brunswick, and Gary Smith of Bangor.

Alan Wilson of Hebron captured the PASS Modified 40-lap feature. He was followed by Bill Dixon, Andy Shaw, Dale Shaw and Scott Alexander.