Comments for: Gustin, Watson named Maine high school Heisman winners

Posted Nov. 04, 2011, at 6:22 p.m.
Last modified Nov. 04, 2011, at 9:08 p.m.

Morgan Gustin of Smyrna Mills and Southern Aroostook Community High School of Dyer Brook and Taylor Watson of Mount Vernon and Maranacook Community School of Readfield were named state winners of the 2011 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award on Friday. The two seniors now will go on to compete for …

Guidelines for posting on

The Bangor Daily News encourages comments about stories, but you must follow our terms of service.

  1. Keep it civil and stay on topic
  2. No vulgarity, racial slurs, name-calling or personal attacks.
  3. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked.
The primary rule here is pretty simple: Treat others with the same respect you'd want for yourself. Here are some guidelines (see more):

Similar Articles

View stories by school