May 27, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Vintage Levis | Memorial Day | Boston Red Sox

Saunders battles, prevails at Speedway 95


HERMON — Andy Saunders of Ellsworth battled for the lead from start to finish and held on for a narrow victory in the Late Model feature Saturday night at Speedway 95.

Mike Hopkins of Hermon settled for second place, having swapped the lead with Saunders throughout the race. Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs finished in third place, followed by Ryan Deane of Winterport and Deane Smart of Bradley, respectively.


SUPER STREET: 1. Nate Weston (Norridgewock), 2. Jeremy Glasier (Appleton), 3. Deane Smart (Bradley), 4. D.J. Moody (Prospect), 5. Mike Overlock (Franklin); SPORT FOUR: 1. Steve Heath (Milo), 2. Keith Ogden (Dedham), 3. Bradley Norris (Ellsworth), 4. Mike Heath (Brownville), 5. Roy Crawford (Houlton); STRICTLY STREET: 1. Bob Seger (Frankfort), 2. Andrew McLaughlin (Harrington), 3. Shelby Kimball (Cornville), 4. Cody Brassbridge (Frankfort), 5. Jim Carr Jr. (Clifton); BOMBER: 1. Emma Libby (Glenburn), 2. Scott Bonney (Bangor), 3. Andrew Crosby, 4. Bradley Dolan (Winterport), 5. Cody Brassbridge (Frankfort)

Unity Raceway

At Unity, Dylan Turner of Freedom outran Cassius Clark of Farmington to the checkered flag for a first-place finish in the Big John Phippen 59 Late Model feature Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Clark finished second, followed Liberty’s Josh St. Clair who rebounded from a late-race crash to finish third. Chuck LaChance of Cushing took fourth place while Danny Smart of Buxton rounded out the top five.


WILDCAT: 1. Ed Sleeper (Vassalboro), 2. Chris King (Burnham), 3. Carl McAlpine (Burnham), 4. Maurice Young (Chelsea), 5. Kris Matchett (Skowhegan); LATE MODEL PRO FOUR: 1. Lance Chapman (Benton), 2. Tim Robinson (Clinton), 3. Steve Rackliff (Starks), 4. Bryan Lancaster (Skowhegan), 5. Bill Ellis (Parkman); MONSTER MINI: 1. Tim Robinson (Clinton), 2. Zach Audet (Clinton), 3. Richard Jackson (Hudson), 4. Greg Cummings (Augusta), 5. Tim Collins (Farmingdale); FLYIN’ 4: 1. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 2. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 3. Nate Tribbett (Pittston), 4. Bob Gerard (Vassalboro), 5. Mika Wilson (Chelsea); CHALLENGER: 1. Chad Folsom (Skowhegan), 2. Cody Williamson (Skowhegan), 3. Eric Peavey (Clinton), 4. Dan Lambert (Waterville), 5. Ken Lord (Waterville); TEEN THUNDER: 1. Kyle Jackson (Fairfield), 2. April McAlpine (Burnham), 3. Derek Pariseau (Brooks), 4. Wes Turner,Montville), 5. Kamren Knowles (Pittsfield); ENDURO: 1. Kerlsey Santos (Waterville), 2. Christie Foster (Norridgewock), 3. Josh Switzer (Woonsocket, RI), 4. Josh Spencer, 5. Brandi Jackson (Augusta)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like