June 22, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Pride | Maple Syrup

Folsom holds on for victory at Unity Raceway

BDN staff reports

UNITY — David Folsom II of Skowhegan held on to earn his first Late Model feature race win Saturday night at Unity Raceway.
Dylan Turner of Freedom finished in second place. Jeff Burgess of East Madison came in third place followed by Brian Whitney of Burnham in fourth and David Folsom I of Skowhegan in fifth.

LEGENDS: 1. Bob Weymouth (Topsham), 2. Evan Beaulieu (Durham), 3. Ed Getty (Gray), 4. Edward Field (Deep River, CT), 5. Troy Talman (Oxford, MA); MONTER MINI: 1. Randy Turner (Unity), 2. Pete McCollett (Readfield), 3. Richard Jackson (Hudson), 4. John Fortin (Vassalboro), 5. Greg Cummings (Augusta); SUPER STREET: 1. Nate Weston (Madison), 2. Nick Huff (Orrington), 3. Brad Bellows (China), 4. Allen Moeller Sr., 5. Allen Moeller Jr. (Dresden); WILDCAT: 1. Carl McAlpine (Burnham), 2. Maurice Young (Chelsea), 3. Ed Sleeper (Vassalboro), 4. Bill Bowley II (Canaan), 5. Chris King (Burnham); PRO FOUR: 1. Lance Chapman (Benton), 2. Tim Robinson (Clinton), 3. Justin Drake (Burnham), 4. Sean Johnson (Sidney), 5. Alex Fernald (Benton); FLYIN FOUR: 1. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 2. Bruce Nickerson (Norridgewock), 3. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 4. Bob Sleeper (Augusta), 5. Tyler Gerow (Fairfield); CHALLENGER: 1. Chad Folsom (Skowhegan), 2. Eric Peavey (Clinton), 3. Henry Boudreau (Bristol), 4. Troy Rusconi (Clinton), 5. Larry Jackson (Augusta); TEEN THUNDER: 1. Jayson Bosworth (Cornville), 2. Austin Clemons (Norridgewock), 3. Ricky Pease (Detroit), 4. Emily McAlpine (Burnham), 5. April McAlpine (Burnham)

Speedway 95

At Hermon, Andy Saunders of Ellsworth used his second appearance of the season to post a first-place finish Saturday night in the Late Model feature at Speedway 95.
Second place went to Deane Smart of Bradley with Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs finishing third and Winterport’s Ryan Deane fourth. Mike Hopkins finished fifth, ending his six-race win streak.

SPORT-FOUR: 1. Becky Elston (Carmel), 2. Mike Heath (Brownville), 3. Bradley Norris, 4. Steve Heath (Milo), 5. Keith Ogden (Dedham); STRICTLY STREET: 1. Cody Brassbridge (Frankfort), 2. Andrew Crosby, 3. Shelby Kimball (Cornville), 4. Shawn Hamel II (Bangor), 5. Ren Dore (Addison); SPORTSMAN: 1. Steve Moulton (Holden), 2. Kris Watson (Hermon), 3. Doug Sinclair (Hermon), 4. Gene Wasson (Greenbush), 5. Mike Overlock (Franklin); BOMBER: 1. Ryan Modery (Hermon), 2. Andrew Crosby, 3. Emma Libby (Glenburn), 4. Kevin Seekins (Frankfort), 5. Ken Ogden (Seal Cove)

Winterport Dragway

At Winterport, Craig Cousins of Hermon claimed first place in the Super Pro Eliminator race Saturday at Winterport Dragway.
Cici Eberle of Searsmont finished in second place while Scott Gove of Dennysville and Randy Therrien of Unity were semifinalists.


SUPER PRO/PRO: 1. Craig Cousins (Hermon), 2. John Kaiser (Mapleton); PRO ELIMINATOR: 1. John Kaiser (Mapleton), 2. Russell Calder (Campobello, New Brunswick), semifinalist: Bob Cote (Millinocket); BIKES/SLEDS: 1. Jim Marston (Fairfield), 2. Jon Weeks (Waterville); STREET ELIMINATOR: 1. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), 2. Terry Sutherland (Ellsworth), semifinalist: Bill Dammier (Deer Isle); STREET TROPHY: 1. Brock Wakefield (Unity); FORD DAY: 1. Randy Herrick (Stockton Springs), 2. Ron Buffington (Millinocket); GAMBLER: 1. Jerry Hatch (Lubec), 2. Ray Roach (St. John, New Brunswick), semifinalists: Scott Gove (Dennysville), Robin Reynolds (Winterport)

Beech Ridge Motor Speedway

At Scarborough, Lonnie Sommerville led the last 34 laps and held on for the victory in the PASS North Southern Maine Motors.com 150 Saturday at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.
Johnny Clark came in second place while Matt Frahm finished third. Joey Doiron finished fourth followed by Ben Rowe in fifth.

PASS MODS: 1. Andy Shaw, 2. Alan Wilson, 3. Bill Dixon, 4. Dana Reed, 5. Jon Brill

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like