May 26, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Farm Bill | Memorial Day | Pigs Buried

Audet wins Little Enduro at Speedway 95

By Andrew Neff, BDN Staff

HERMON — Zach Audet of Skowhegan led only two laps of the 25-lap Little Enduro feature race during Speedway 95’s Wednesday night Wacky Wednesday racing schedule, but they were the last two.

Audet passed leader Ken Getchell of Newburgh on the 23rd lap to steal the win, and Hampden’s Travis Beal also snuck by to take second place. Getchell slid to third. Garret Hayman of Milford was fourth and Andrew Crosby of Hermon finished fifth. Twenty-two cars started the race, which was only stopped twice.


Big Enduro: 1. Ed Cobb Jr. (Lagrange), 2. Roger Smith Jr. (Clifton), 3. Shawn Racilla (Dover-Foxcroft), 4. Roger Gardner (Brewer), 5. Erlon Noyes (Garland); Trucks: 1. Jim Carr Jr. (Clifton), 2. Anthony Moore (Brewer), 3. Jeff Overlock Jr. (Hermon), 4. Bobby Vachon (Orrington), 5. Dana Harlow (Bucksport); Ladies: 1. Chelsea Young (Winterport), 2. Amanda Batchelder (Fairfield), 3. Amy Houde (Howland), 4. Nicole Smith, 5. Kayla Allen (Frankfort); Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Matt Kimball (Cornville), 2. Emma Libby (Hudson)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like