Newcomers to run for Eddington boards

Posted Feb. 11, 2011, at 12:47 a.m.

EDDINGTON — Four newcomers have thrown their hats in the ring to serve on local boards, Town Manager Russell Smith said Thursday.

Three people — incumbent Chairwoman Joan Brooks and incumbent Donn Goodwin as well as a newcomer, Michael Shepherd — will be on the March 21 ballot for the two selectmen seats that are up for grabs.

SAD 63 member Pamela Dorr is not running for re-election to her three-year seat, and incumbent Karen Clark has moved to Holden, leaving a two-year school board vacancy, Smith said.

Donald MacKenzie is running for Clark’s seat, and Jeffrey Thurlow and Dustin Rath are running against each other for Dorr’s seat.