Three elected to terms on council in Dexter

Posted Nov. 04, 2009, at 9:52 p.m.

DEXTER, Maine — Stephen Gudroe and Richard Goodwin were elected to three-year terms on the Town Council on Tuesday.

Gudroe received 967 votes and Goodwin received 644 votes. Other candidates and votes were as follows: incumbent Sherman Leighton, 364; Albert Sawtelle Sr., 300; and Ronald Apel, 196.

Andre Robichaud was elected to a one-year seat on the Town Council. Robichaud received 835 votes and a second candidate, Fred Banks, received 521 votes.

Richard Bilodeau, Gerrard Rudmin and Patricia Smith were elected to the SAD 46 board of directors. The three were the only candidates for the three positions.

Peter Mealey was re-elected to the Dexter Utilities Board and Albert Tempesta was re-elected to the Hospital Administrative District 4 board of directors. They were the sole candidates for each position.