Posts Tagged ‘Unity Raceway’


Moulton captures Unity track title

BDN staff and wire reports on Sept. 27, 2010, at 9:42 p.m.
UNITY — Fairfield’s Jeff Burgess earned his fourth Late Model feature victory while Frank Moulton of Burnham finished 10th to claim his third straight Unity Raceway track championship over the weekend. Ed Drake of Vassalboro finished second to Burgess followed by Poncho Darveau of Chelsea, Markus Lowe of Jackson and …

Willette captures Spud’s Late Model Sportsman feature

BDN staff reports on Sept. 19, 2010, at 9:56 p.m.
CARIBOU -Jeff Willette of Presque Isle beat Fort Fairfield’s Therran MacDougal to the line to win the Late Model Sportsman feature Saturday at Spud Speedway. Deane Smart of Bradley finished third followed by Chris Pangburn of Easton and Limestone’s Jerry Williams. Other Spud Results Young Guns: 1. Adam Williams (Limestone), …