Press Release

Red Cross list blood drives in July

STATEWIDE — The American Red Cross, Northern New England Blood Services Region, will hold blood drives in cities and towns throughout Maine in July. The schedule is:

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday, July 2, Pleasant Point Public Safety Building, Perry.

• 1-6 p.m. Tuesday, July 3, St. Josephs Church, Ellsworth.

• 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, July 3, Wabanaki Culture Center, Calais.

• Noon-5 p.m. Thursday, July 5, Street Congregational Church, Machias.

• 1-6 p.m. Thursday, July 5, Mount Desert Elementary School, Northeast Harbor.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, July 7, Rent-A-Center, Waterville.

• 1-6 p.m. Monday, July 9, Island Community Center, Stonington.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday, July 9, Town Auto Ellsworth, Ellsworth.

• 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Wednesday, July 11, Eastern Maine Medical Center, Bangor.

• Noon-5 p.m. Wednesday, July 11, Colby College, Waterville.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Thursday, July 12, Kennebec Valley Community College, Fairfield.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Friday, July 13, Maine General Medical Center, Waterville.

• 1-6 p.m. Monday, July 16, Fort Kent Lonesome Pines Trails, Fort Kent.

• 11 a.m.-5 :30 p.m. Tuesday, July 17, John A. Millar Civic Center, Houlton.

• 1-6 p.m. Wednesday, July 18, Oakland United Baptist Church, Oakland.

• Noon-5 p.m. Thursday, July 19, University of Maine, Orono.

• 1-6 p.m. Friday, July 20, Belfast Masonic Lodge, Belfast.

• 1-6 p.m. Monday, July 23, Masonic Columbia Lodge 149, Greenville.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday, July 23, Hollywood Casino, Bangor.

• 1-6 p.m. Tuesday, July 24, Millennium Bridal and Conference Center, Palmyra.

•10 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, July 24, Wireless Zone Ellsworth, Ellsworth.

• 9:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 25, Islesboro Community Center,Islesboro.

• 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Wednesday, July 25, Birch Bay Village, Bar Harbor.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Thursday, July 26, Camden National Bank, Dover Foxcroft.

• 1-6 p.m. Thursday, July 26, VFW, Madison.

• Noon-5 p.m. Friday, July 27, Friend and Friend, Ellsworth.

• 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, July 28, Friend and Friend, Orono.

• 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Monday, July 30, Sebasticook Valley Elks Lodge, Pittsfield.

• 1-6 p.m. Monday, July 30, Washington County Community College, Calais.

• 2-7 p.m. Tuesday, July 31, Cherryfield American Legion Hall, Cherryfield.

• 10:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 31, Swans Island School, Swans Island.

The American Red Cross Donor Center, 900 B Hammond Street in Bangor, is open for donations 11 a.m.-6 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday;  and 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Friday and Saturday. For information go to redcrossblood.org  or call 800 RED CROSS.

Donors are encouraged to call 1-800 RED CROSS or visit online at redcrossblood.org to make an appointment or for more information.

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

No Further Information is Available
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business