Press Release

Red Cross Blood Drives in August 2012

 STATEWIDE, Maine —The American Red Cross, Northern New England Blood Services Region will hold blood drives in cities and towns throughout Maine in August. Donors  will receive a collectable Red Sox t-shirt and a coupon for a free 57.6 oz. container of any variety of Turkey Hill SunBrew Iced Tea.

 The schedule is:

Baileyville: 12:30-5:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 23, Woodland Pulp Administration Building.

Bangor: 10 a.m.-2:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 17, Eastern Maine Development Corp.

Belfast: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 18, Belfast Co/Op.

Blue Hill: 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 11, Blue Hill Fairgrounds.

Caribou: 12-5:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 27, Caribou Inn and Conference Center.

Clinton: 1-6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 14, Clinton Masonic Lodge.

Dexter: 1-6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 22, Dexter Unitarian Universalist Church.

Dover-Foxcroft: 1-6 p.m. Friday, Aug. 10, Mayo Hospital.

Ellsworth: 12-6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 21, Down East Family YMCA.

Fort Kent: 9:30 a.m. -2:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 29, Fort Kent High School.

Holden: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 25, Holden Fire Department.

Limestone: 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 30, Maine Military Authority Building 8713.

Lincoln: 1-6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 9, Knights of Columbus.

Madison: 12-5 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 23, American Legion.

Mars Hill: 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Friday, Aug. 31, Central Aroostook High School.

Presque Isle: 11 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 28, The Aroostook Medical Center AR Gould Division.

Skowhegan: 12-6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 8,  T & B’s Celebration Center.

Southwest Harbor: 1-6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 9, American Legion.

Van Buren: 1-6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 29, Knights of Columbus.

Winslow: 1-6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 9, Winslow VFW.

The American Red Cross Donor Center, 900 B Hammond St. in Bangor, is open for donations 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday-Thursday, and 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Friday and Saturday. For information, visit redcrossblood.org or call 800-RED-CROSS.

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

No Further Information is Available
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business