Press Release

National Guard announces promotions

AUGUSTA, Maine — Brig. Gen. James D. Campbell, adjutant general of Maine, announced promotions to the designated rank for these National Guard members:

Maine Air National Guard

* Thomas Hansen, master sergeant, Bangor, 101st Maintenance Squadron.

* Karl Metten, master sergeant, Hermon, 101st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron.

* Rodney Labonte, technical sergeant, Hermon, 101st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron.

* Scott Perry, technical sergeant, Orrington, 101st Logistics Readiness Squadron.

* Justin Turcotte, staff sergeant, Bangor, 101st Civil Engineer Squadron.

* Danyell Taylor, staff sergeant, Levant, 101st Civil Engineer Squadron.

* Richard Polk, staff sergeant, Old Town, 101st Civil Engineer Squadron.

* Jake McAlinden, senior airman, Old Town, 101st Security Forces Squadron.

* Stephanie Wilson, airman first class, Carmel, 101st Maintenance Squadron.

Maine Army National Guard

* Zebulan Murray, major, Carmel, 120th Regional Support Group.

* John Wilmot, major, Milford, 521st Troop Command Detachment.

* George Mclain, staff sergeant, Lincoln, 52nd Troop Command.

* Todd Carr, specialist, Lincoln, 185th Engineer Support Company.

* Jessica Cunney, specialist, Brewer, 195th Army Band.

* Scott Peterson, specialist, Old Town, 251st Engineer Company (SAPPER).

* Jason Smith, private first ckass, Prentiss TWP, 185th Engineer Support Company.

* Gary Smiley II, private 2, Bangor, 1035th Engineer Detachment Survey and Design.

All were promoted in November.


No Further Information is Available