Press Release

Maine Mutual Group holds annual meeting in Presque Isle

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine — The annual meeting of Maine Mutual Group was held on April 10, at the company’s home office in Presque Isle. Larry M. Shaw, president and chief executive officer announced, after a vote by policyholders present and by proxy, that the following directors were elected to a new three-year term: Samuel W. Collins, Harold A. Dakin, Dawn Hill, and Larry M. Shaw. Michael M. Young, CPA, CFE, senior vice president and chief financial officer, reported the financial results of 2012 to the policyholders present.

Currently serving on the Board of Directors are: John H. Cashwell III, chairman, Bangor; Michael D. MacPherson, vice chairman, Presque Isle; Samuel W. Collins, Caribou; Harold A. Dakin, Londonderry, N.H.; Tom E Gagnon, Presque Isle; Maine State Sen. Dawn Hill, Esq., Cape Neddick; Jay Y. McCrum, Mars Hill; Donald W. Perkins Jr., Westbrook; Jon J. Prescott, Island Falls; Larry M. Shaw, CPCU, president & CEO, Presque Isle; and Lisa M. Ventriss, South Burlington, Vt.

Maine Mutual Group was founded in Houlton in 1897 and moved its office to Presque Isle in 1904. The company provides home, auto, and small commercial insurance to more than 110,000 policyholders serviced in partnership with 162 independent agents in the states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. In addition to its Presque Isle headquarters, MMG also has regional operations located in Concord, N.H., and Allentown, Pa.


No Further Information is Available