FORT KENT — The complexity of health insurance plans is intimidating even to the savviest consumer of healthcare services. The resources available for assistance can also be mind boggling for the consumer to select from, with the availability of online resources, call centers, fact sheets, brochures and helplines… Read More
    Medomak Valley High School, Waldoboro First quarter honor roll Grade 12, honors: Abigail Barter, Cassidy Benner, Callum Bogard, Garrett Bowers, Hailie Brown, Grace Cloutier, Caroline Dustin, Cierra Dyer, Myles Frederick, Somerset Ganz, Garrett Geroux, Bridgette Gross, Rosamond Hickey, Josie Jameson, Danica Juntura, Maddie… Read More
    PORTLAND — Broadreach Public Relations, a strategic communications firm located on Portland’s waterfront, recently promoted Paula Stanton to Senior Account Executive. Stanton’s promotion marks continued growth within Broachreach, and an expansion to the senior team. Stanton leads the strategy and day-to-day activities for clients in the… Read More
    UNITY — The Southern Regional Education Board recently recognized Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer Dr. Rana Johnson for her work mentoring students during her years in Kentucky. Seven doctoral completers and current scholars from the University of Kentucky and University of Louisville, led by Dr. La Toya Bianca… Read More
    ORONO — The Russian Mineralogical Society elected Edward Grew, a University of Maine research professor, as a Foreign Honorary Member. The society, founded in 1817, is the oldest of the national mineralogical societies in the world and is highly selective in designating the prestigious honor. Only 18, including… Read More
    Belfast Farmers’ Market is holding  Sample the Season, a pre-Thanksgiving Taste of the Market on Friday, November 17th at their winter home in the greenhouse at Aubuchon Hardware, 231 Northport Avenue in Belfast. Many of the Market’s 18 winter participants will be sampling something special with the Thanksgiving… Read More
    Penobscot Valley High School, Howland First quarter honor roll Grade 12, high honors: Ryley Buck, Abigail Carson, Mackenzie Chaisson, Bryce Knights, Jonathan Littlefield, Karagan McGlauflin, Ashley McMullin, Melissa Richard and Paige Thibodeau; honors: Christine… Read More
    Bangor Parents, Students, and Staff: The Bangor School Committee voted today to amend the 2017-2018 school calendar given the two days lost to power outages.  The school calendar has three storm days built in and two of those days were used on October 31st and November 1st. Read More
    Castine – Trinity Episcopal Church Trinity Episcopal Church, 150 Perkins Street, Castine will observe Pentecost 24 on Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 9 am. The Rev Richard Armstrong will be the celebrant and preacher. Coffee and refreshments will follow the service in Whittemore Hall. Please join… Read More
    Members of the local Kappa chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma International recently donated a variety of items to The Essentials Closet at the First Congregational Church on Eustis Parkway in Waterville. Pastor Mark Wilson initiated the idea of The Essentials… Read More