ART

Paintings by Anne Ireland

Posted March 03, 2014, at 12:45 p.m.
Last modified March 11, 2014, at 11:23 a.m.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 13, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, March 14, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 15, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 16, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, March 17, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 20, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, March 21, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 22, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, March 24, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 27, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, March 28, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 29, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 30, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, March 31, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 3, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, April 4, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 5, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 6, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, April 7, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 10, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, April 11, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 12, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 13, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, April 14, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 17, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, April 18, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 19, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 20, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, April 21, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 24, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, April 25, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 26, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 27, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, April 28, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 2, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 3, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 4, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, May 5, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 8, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 9, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 10, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 11, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, May 12, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 15, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 16, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 18, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, May 19, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 23, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 24, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 25, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, May 26, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 29, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 30, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, June 1, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, June 2, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Location: Maine College of Art, Charles C. Thomas Gallery, 522 Congress St., Portland, Maine

For more information: Dietlind Vander Schaaf; 207-699-5012; meca.edu

Paintings by Anne Ireland ’94

Alum Anne Ireland grew up on a saltwater farm in Maine, where she returns every summer. Ireland’s work reveals the ongoing dialog she has with the Maine landscape. Reflecting a complicated and ardent relationship with color, Ireland strives to capture the emotion present in hayfields, stands of pine, and ever-changing skies. Her intent is to “transform the iconic into the newly discovered, transporting the viewer to a place that is at once familiar and foreign, a place that asks questions and demands answers, a place of infinite possibility.”

Open for Viewing: Monday – Friday, 8:30am-5:00pm

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business