ART

6th Annual “44N 69W: Radius Belfast” 2014; showcases local artists and supports food pantries

Radius show 2013 at Åarhus Gallery showing 300 pieces of artwork
Radius show 2013 at Åarhus Gallery showing 300 pieces of artwork
Posted Feb. 19, 2014, at 12:20 p.m.
Last modified March 10, 2014, at 5:01 p.m.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday, March 14, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 15, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 16, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 20, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday, March 21, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 22, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 23, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 27, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday, March 28, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 29, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 30, 2014 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Location: Åarhus Gallery, 50 Main St., Belfast, ME

For more information: Åarhus Gallery; 338-0001; aarhusgallery.com

Please join Åarhus Gallery for an opening reception Friday March 7th, 5-8pm for the kick-off of the sixth annual, ’44N 69W: Radius Belfast’ Show. An all encompassing exhibition celebrating the local creative energies of Maine residents from children to centenarians, amateurs to bigwigs, living within a thirty mile radius of Belfast. The show runs from March 6th through March 30th and will be packed with work from potters, painters, welders, woodcarvers, mobile makers, sculptors and knitters. Artworks celebrating and illuminating this vast creative community will be on view and for sale with a charitable percentage of sales and entry fees going to food banks within a thirty-mile radius of Belfast. Last year a record 300 pieces of art were exhibited floor to ceiling to the delight of hundreds of visitors, friends and loved ones with consequent sales enabling donations to be made to some of the 40 soup kitchens and food pantries within the thirty mile radius of Belfast under the auspices of the Good Shepherd Food Bank.

Åarhus Gallery, 50 Main St., Belfast, operating under winter hours, is open February-May, Thursday-Sunday 11am-5:30pm, by chance or appointment. For more information call 338-0001 or visit www.aarhusgallery.com where a slideshow of current works is available.

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business