September 19, 2017
Bangor Daily News Latest News | Poll Questions | National Monument | Opioid Epidemic | Hurricane Jose

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Richard Warren, Publisher
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Carolyn Mowers, Bangor Publishing Company Board Chair
cmowers@bangordailynews.com


Todd Benoit, President and Chief Operating Officer
tbenoit@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Kimberly Gonzales, Director of Finance
kgonzales@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8122


Jeanne Luetjen, Executive Assistant
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220

Jennifer Austin, Project Coordinator
jaustin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8030

Andrew Birden, Northeast Publishing General Manager
abirden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8300

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Michele Madden, Human Resources Coordinator
mmadden@bangordailynews.com

BDN MAINE DIGITAL
Maine Focus

Erin Rhoda, Editor, Maine Focus
erhoda@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8204


Matt Stone, Reporter
mstone@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8139


Darren Fishell, Reporter
dfishell@bangordailynews.com | 207.370.8834

Website Development

Alexander Gross, UI/UX Developer
agross@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8263

Jennifer Austin, Project Coordinator
jaustin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8030

Audience Products

Joellen Easton, Product Manager
jeaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8256


Kimberly Merrifield, Community Relations and Events Coordinator
kmerrifield@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8021

Sales

Todd Johnston, Director of sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Erich Herbert, National Sales Manager
eherbert@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8152


Lori Lozier, Digital Sales, Greater Bangor Region
llozier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8293


Deke Rhinehart, Digital Strategist
drhinehart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8155


Heidi Martin, AdOps Manager
hmartin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8213


Ben Cyr, Graphic Designer
bcyr@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8104


Conrad Lumm, Marketing Director
clumm@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8257

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Travis Weston, IT Manager
tweston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8206

Robert Easton, IT Support Specialist
reaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8205

MARKETING

Conrad Lumm, Marketing Director
clumm@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8257


Kimberly Merrifield, Community Relations and Events Coordinator
kmerrifield@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8021

NEWS AND AUDIENCE
Local & Regional News

Joyce Murdoch, Managing Editor
jmurdoch@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8292


Dan MacLeod, Senior News Editor
dmacleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8260


Rick Levasseur, Senior Editor, Northern Maine
rlevasseur@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8123

Aroostook

Jen Lynds, Reporter
jlynds@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8200


Julia Bayly, Features Reporter
jbayly@bangordailynews.com

Midcoast

Alex Acquisto, Reporter
aacquisto@bangordailynews.com


Nick McCrea, Reporter
nmccrea@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8211

Portland

Seth Koenig, Portland Bureau Chief
skoenig@bangordailynews.com


Beth Brogan, Reporter
bbrogan@bangordailynews.com


Jake Blieberg, Reporter
jblieberg@bangordailynews.com


Lori Valigra, Reporter
lvaligra@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8272


Lindsay Putnam, Digital Editor
lputnam@bangordailynews.com

Ellsworth

Bill Trotter, Reporter
btrotter@bangordailynews.com | 207.667.9395

Metro Desk

Dawn Gagnon, Reporter
dgagnon@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8189


Judy Harrison, Reporter
jharrison@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8207


Nok Noi Ricker, Reporter
nricker@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8190


Nick Sambides, Jr., Reporter
nsambides@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8215

Community News

Julie Murchison Harris, Community News Editor
jharris@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8285

Rosemary Lausier, Production Assistant
rlausier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8153

Digital Desk

Lindsay Putnam, Digital Editor
lputnam@bangordailynews.com


Tony Reaves, Digital Editor
treaves@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8286


Kaylie Reese, Digital Editor
kreese@bangordailynews.com


Sarah Cottrell, Audience Manager
scottrell@bangordailynews.com

Politics

Robert Long, Senior Editor, Southern Maine
rlong@bangordailynews.com


Chris Cousins, State House Bureau Chief
ccousins@bangordailynews.com | 207.623.0024


Michael Shepherd, Reporter
mshepherd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8236


Jackie Farwell, Enterprise Editor
jfarwell@bangordailynews.com


Christopher Burns, Copy Editor
cburns@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8279

Features

Sarah Walker Caron, Senior Editor, Features
scaron@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8120


John Holyoke, Outdoors Editor
jholyoke@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8214


Aislinn Sarnacki, Features Reporter
asarnacki@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8287


Abigail Curtis, Features Reporter
acurtis@bangordailynews.com


Lauren Abbate, Features Reporter
labbate@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8294


Emily Burnham, Features Reporter
eburnham@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8270


Meg Haskell, Senior Features Reporter
mhaskell@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8066

Sports

Pete Warner, Sports Editor
pwarner@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8240


Ernie Clark, Reporter
eclark@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8045


Larry Mahoney, Reporter
lmahoney@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8231


Ryan McLaughlin, Reporter
rmclaughlin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8193

Visuals

Troy Bennett, Photographer
tbennett@bangordailynews.com | 207.200.6397

Ashley Conti, Photographer
aconti@bangordailynews.com


Linda Coan O’Kresik, Photographer
lokresik@bangordailynews.com


Gabor Degre, Features Visual Journalist
gdegre@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8248

Editorial Pages

Susan Young, Editorial Page Editor
syoung@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8203


George Danby, Editorial Cartoonist
gdanby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8267

PRINT OPERATIONS
Circulation Administration
Mike Prazma, Director of Circulation
mprazma@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8257

Charlie Villard
cvillard@bangordailynews.com

Circulation Home Delivery

Jim Hayes, Senior Advisor to Circulation
jhayes@bangordailynews.com

Fred Stewart, Circulation Systems and Data Manager
fstewart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8075

Circulation Single Copy
Jason Oliver, Audience Development Manager
joliver@bangordailynews.com

Production

Mike Dowd, Director of Print Operations
mdowd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8238


Travis Gass, News Production Manager
tgass@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8173


Jim Emple, Weekend Editor
jemple@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8291


Becky Bowden, Universal Desk Editor
rbowden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8230


Linda Kamp, Universal Desk Editor
lkamp@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8067


Joe McLaughlin, Print Sports Editor
jmclaughlin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8229

Sales Outbound

Todd Johnston, Director of Sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Laurie Cates, Media Sales Consultant, Bangor Metro
lcates@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8149


Sara North, Media Sales Consultant, Brewer, Hancock County
snorth@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8249


Josh O’Donnell, Media Sales Consultant, Augusta, Waterville, Pittsfield, Newport
jodonnell@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8064


Aaron Sullivan, Digital Sales, Mid-Maine, Mid-Coast regions
asullivan@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8274


John Browning, Media Sales Consultant
jbrowning@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8271


Andy Constantine, National/Major Accounts Specialist
aconstantine@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8134

Sales Inbound

Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Linda Quimby, Classified Sales Representative
lquimby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8103

Laura George, Album, Classified and Obituary Customer Service Representative
obituaries@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8128


Sam Hoad, Outbound Sales Representative
shoad@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8276


Molly Kirkpatrick, Customer Service Representative
mkirkpatrick@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8128

Special Sections

Matt Chabe, Senior Editor
mchabe@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8130


Jeff Orcutt, Logistics Coordinator
jorcutt@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8036


Linda Hayes, Outbound Sales Representative
lhayes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8136


Anita Woodard, Outbound Sales Representative
awoodard@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8253

Creative Services

Michele Dwyer, Creative Services Manager
mdwyer@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8011


Amy Allen, Production Designer, Bangor Metro
aallen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8277


Ben Cyr, Graphic Designer
bcyr@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8104


Coralie Cross, Graphic Designer
ccross@bangordailynews.com


Callie Picard, Graphic Designer
cpicard@bangordailynews.com


Carolina Rave, Graphic Designer
crave@bangordailynews.com


Marcie Coombs, Multimedia Graphic Designer
mcoombs@bangordailynews.com


Barb Mower, Customer Service Representative
bmower@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8140