September 23, 2019
Staff Directory Latest News | Old Town Fire | Bangor Metro | Lobbyists | Today's Paper

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Richard Warren, Publisher
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Carolyn Mowers, Bangor Publishing Company Board Chairasi
cmowers@bangordailynews.com


Todd Benoit, President and Chief Operating Officer
tbenoit@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220


Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Jeanne Luetjen, Executive Assistant
jluetjen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8220

Andrew Birden, Northeast Publishing General Manager
abirden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8300

Audience Products

Joellen Easton, Director of Audience Development
jeaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8256


Kimberly Sholes, Community Relations and Events Coordinator
ksholes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8021


Deke Rhinehart, Technical Project Manager
drhinehart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8145

Digital Sales

Todd Johnston, Director of sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Laurie Lozier, Regional Sales Manager,
llozier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8293


Heidi Martin, AdOps Manager
hmartin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8213


Ben Cyr, Fulfillment Specialist
bcyr@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8104


Marcie Coombs, Multimedia Graphic Designer
mcoombs@bangordailynews.com

MARKETING

Conrad Lumm, Director of Product Marketing
clumm@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8257

NEWS AND AUDIENCE
Local & Regional News


Dan MacLeod, Managing Editor
dmacleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8260

Bangor

Matt Stone, City Editor
mstone@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8139


Emily Burnham, Reporter
eburnham@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8270


Charlie Eichacker, Reporter
ceichacker@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8152


Eesha Pendharkar, Reporter
ependharkar@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8297


Judy Harrison, Reporter-Criminal Justice
jharrison@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8207


Nick Sambides, Jr., Reporter-Mt. Desert Island
nsambides@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8215


Bill Trotter, Reporter-Fisheries/Climate Change/Environment
btrotter@bangordailynews.com | 207.667.9395


Gabor Degre, Photographer
gdegre@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8248

Community News/BDN Maine Weekly

Julie Murchison Harris, News Editor-Aroostook
jharris@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8285

Rosemary Lausier, Community News Coordinator
rlausier@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8153

Coast

Brent Schanding, Midcoast/Portland Editor
bschanding@bangordailynews.com| 207.990.8112


Lauren Abbate, Reporter-Rockland
labbate@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8294


Lori Valigra, Reporter-Economy
lvaligra@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8272

Editorial Page

Susan Young, Editorial Page Editor
syoung@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8203


Matthew Junker, Assistant Editorial Page Editor
mjunker@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8208


George Danby, Editorial Cartoonist
gdanby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8267

Features

Sarah Walker Caron, Senior Editor, Features
scaron@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8120


Julia Bayly, Features Reporter-Homestead
jbayly@bangordailynews.com


Abigail Curtis, Features Reporter-Coastal
acurtis@bangordailynews.com


Aislinn Sarnacki, Features Reporter-Outdoors
asarnacki@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8287


John Holyoke, Outdoors Editor
jholyoke@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8214


Sam Schipani, Homestead Writer
sschipani@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8249

Maine Focus-Investigative

Erin Rhoda, Editor, Maine Focus
erhoda@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8204


Callie Ferguson, Reporter
cferguson@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8258


Josh Keefe, Reporter
jkeefe@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8259

News Desk

Lindsay Putnam, Digital Engagement Editor
lputnam@bangordailynews.com


Chris Burns, Digital Editor
cburns@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8279


Natalie Williams, Digital Editor
nwilliams@bangordailynews.com


Hilary Weaver, Digital Editor
hweaver@bangordailynews.com

Portland


Nick Schroeder, Features Writer
nschroeder@bangordailynews.com


Troy Bennett, Photographer
tbennett@bangordailynews.com | 207.200.6397

Northern Maine-Aroostook


Jen Lynds, Reporter
jlynds@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8200

Politics

Michael Shepherd, Political Editor
mshepherd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8236


Caitlin Andrews, State House Reporter
candrews@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8111

Sports

Pete Warner, Sports Editor
pwarner@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8240


Ernie Clark, Reporter
eclark@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8045


Larry Mahoney, Reporter
lmahoney@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8231

PRINT OPERATIONS
Circulation Administration
Mike Prazma, Director of Circulation
mprazma@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8183

Circulation Home Delivery

Jim Hayes, Senior Advisor to Circulation
jhayes@bangordailynews.com

Fred Stewart, Circulation Systems and Data Manager
fstewart@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8075

Circulation Single Copy
Jason Oliver, Audience Development Manager
joliver@bangordailynews.com

Production

Mike Dowd, Director of Print Operations
mdowd@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8238


Travis Gass, News Production Manager
tgass@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8173


Jim Emple, Weekend Editor
jemple@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8291


Becky Bowden, Universal Desk Editor
rbowden@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8230


Linda Kamp-Davis, Universal Desk Editor
lkamp@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8067


Devin Higgins, Paginator
dhiggins@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8147


Joe McLaughlin, Print Sports Editor
jmclaughlin@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8229

Sales Outbound

Todd Johnston, Director of Sales
tjohnston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8129


Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Jennifer Adams, Media Sales Consultant, jadams@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8146


Josh O’Donnell, Media Sales Consultant, Augusta, Waterville, Pittsfield, Newport
jodonnell@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8064


Brian Potter, Digital Marketing Consultant, bpotter@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8155


Andy Constantine, National/Major Accounts Specialist
aconstantine@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8134

Sales Inbound

Todd McLeod, Sales Manager, Classifieds, Obituaries, Special Sections
tmcleod@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8105


Linda Quimby, Classified Sales Representative
lquimby@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8103

Laura George, Album, Classified and Obituary Customer Service Representative
lgeorge@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8110


Sam Hoad, Outbound Sales Representative
shoad@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8276

Obituaries Department
obituaries@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8128

Special Sections

Amy Allen, Special Sections Editor
aallen@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8277


Jeff Orcutt, Logistics Coordinator
jorcutt@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8036


Linda Hayes, Outbound Sales Representative
lhayes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8136

Creative Services

Coralie Cross, Creative Manager
ccross@bangordailynews.com


Callie Picard, Graphic Designer
cpicard@bangordailynews.com


Carolina Rave, Graphic Designer
crave@bangordailynews.com


Barb Mower, Customer Service Representative
bmower@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8140

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jennifer Holmes, Vice President
jholmes@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8216


Michele Madden, Human Resources Coordinator
mmadden@bangordailynews.com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Travis Weston, IT Manager
tweston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8206

Robert Easton, IT Support Specialist
reaston@bangordailynews.com | 207.990.8205