From the community

Searsport Farmers’ Market Opens May 13

Husking Corn, Farmington Maine
Husking Corn, Farmington Maine
Posted April 14, 2014, at 10:18 a.m.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Location: Penobscot Marine Museum, 40 E. Main St., Searsport, Maine

For more information: 207-567-3967

The new Searsport Farmer’s Market will open for the year on Tuesday, May 13. The market is hosted by Penobscot Marine Museum on the Crescent on Route One, and will be open every Tuesday from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm through mid-October. The market will include locally grown fruit and vegetables, including locally grown ginger root, and crafts.

“Penobscot Marine Museum is very happy to host this market,” says museum director Liz Lodge, “because Maine’s historic food traditions of seafood and agricultural produce are interwoven with its’ maritime history.”

If you would like more information about the Searsport Farmer’s Market, or would like an application to participate in the market, please call Jim Nichols at 567-3967.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

SEE COMMENTS →

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business

Similar Articles

More in Living