MECA Alumni Exhibition at The Gallery at Somes Sound

Posted July 01, 2014, at 12:59 p.m.

Sunday, July 6, 2014 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, July 7, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, July 11, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, July 13, 2014 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, July 14, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, July 17, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, July 18, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 10:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Location: The Gallery at Somes Sound, 1112 Main Street, Somesville, Maine

For more information: (207) 244-1165; galleryatsomessound.com

Tyra Hansen, owner of The Gallery at Somes Sound announces an exhibition of eight MECA graduates on view July 6 – 19, 2014 as part the gallery’s summer calendar. Located in Somesville, Maine, The Gallery at Somes Sound’s primary focus is to celebrate America’s long standing tradition in the art of fine furniture making, painting and sculpture. It continues to be the finest Furniture and Art Gallery along the Coast of Maine.

The featured artists in the MECA exhibition are: Diane Fitch BFA ’79, Anne Garland BFA ’93, Connie Hayes BFA ’80, Margaret Lawrence BFA ’93, Grace Nelson BFA ’82, Jude Valentine BFA ’78, Mary Vaughan MFA ’00 and Michael Vermette BFA ’80.

The opening reception is Sunday, July 6 from 4:30 – 7:00PM and several of the artists will attend.

The Gallery will donate a portion of sales from the MECA work to the College’s scholarship fund.

For more information, contact art@galleryatsomessound.com, 1112 Main Street, Somesville, Maine, (207) 244-1165. galleryatsomessound.com.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

Recommend this article

SEE COMMENTS →

Similar Articles

More in Education