Maine Air Museum to open May 24

Posted May 19, 2014, at 1:52 p.m.
Last modified May 19, 2014, at 2:35 p.m.

Saturday, May 24, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, May 25, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, June 1, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 7, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, June 8, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 14, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, June 15, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 21, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, June 22, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 28, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, June 29, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, July 6, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, July 13, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, July 20, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, July 27, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 3, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 10, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 24, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 20, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 21, 2014 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Location: Maine Air Museum, 98 Maine Ave., Bangor, Maine

For more information: 207-941-6757

BANGOR, Maine — The Maine Air Museum, at 98 Maine Ave., is open 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturdays and noon-4 p.m. Sundays, May 24-Sept. 26. Displays, pictures, and artifacts for civilian and military aircraft, from World War I, World War II, Korean War, Vietnam War, and the Cold War. Information and pictures are available about all military plane crashes in Maine. Free parking. Admission is $3 for adults, $1 for children under 12, and $6 for a family, free to active military and their families. The phone number for the museum is 941-6757. On Memorial Day weekend only, May 24 and 25, all veterans get into MAM for free.

 

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

Recommend this article

Similar Articles

More in Living