LePage administers oath to judicial-appointments

Posted March 21, 2014, at 4 p.m.

AUGUSTA, Maine — Gov. Paul R. LePage recently administered the oath of office to seven judicial re-appointments. The ceremony was held in the Cabinet Room of the State House and included friends, family and state officials.

LePage re-nominated four District Court judges, Michael Cantara, Charles Dow, Valerie Stanfill and Rick Lawrence; two Superior Court justices, Andrew Horton and Nancy Mills; and one Supreme Judicial Court justice, Andrew Mead.

“I am pleased to swear in these honorable judges and justices,” said LePage, according to a Statehouse press release. “Our reappointed judges and justices will continue to serve with the honor, integrity, and reason they are known for.”


This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →