From the community

Haynes Galleries presents “Seth Haverkamp: A Passion for the Unique”

Seth Haverkamp, &quotEssie's Feathers"
Seth Haverkamp, "Essie's Feathers"
Posted June 13, 2014, at 5:55 p.m.

Friday, June 27, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 28, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 3, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 4, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 10, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 11, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 17, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 18, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 25, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Location: Haynes Galleries, 91 Main Street, Thomaston, Maine

For more information: 207-354-0605; haynesgalleries.com/hgSite/pages/newsAndEvents/newsAndEvents-PassionForTheUniqueMaine.html

For Seth Haverkamp, it’s a family affair in Haynes Galleries’ new vignette show. A collection of the artist’s newest portraits, where he mixes traditional realism, a bold color palette, and his signature affinity for unique embellishments, is included in “Seth Haverkamp: A Passion for the Unique,” a vignette show that accompanies “Celebrating the Portrait as Timeless Art.”

There’s something universal in his narratives. Rather than personal vignettes, Haverkamp’s portraits become celebrations of childhood, family, and growing up. All exhibits will be on view from June 27 to July 26 at Haynes Galleries at 91 Main Street, Thomaston.

This show-within-a-show highlights Haverkamp’s award-winning style — luminous, playful, and deeply inspired. He juxtaposes traditional Realism in his portraiture with a more abstract, Klimt-inspired background to mesmerizing effect. Whether a commissioned portrait or a narrative piece, the view through the artist’s eyes is captivating.

Haynes Galleries is located at 91 Main Street in Thomaston. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday or by appointment. For more information, visit www.haynesgalleries.com.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

SEE COMMENTS →

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business

Similar Articles

More in Living