From the community

Haynes Galleries Presents “Celebrating the Portrait as Timeless Art”

Posted June 13, 2014, at 5:49 p.m.
TJ Cunningham, &quotThere Used To Be A Path"
TJ Cunningham, "There Used To Be A Path"

Friday, June 27, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 28, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 3, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 4, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 10, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 11, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 17, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 18, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 25, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Location: Haynes Galleries, 91 Main Street, Thomaston, Maine

For more information: 207-354-0605; haynesgalleries.com/hgSite/pages/newsAndEvents/newsAndEvents-PortraitAsTimelessArtMaine.html

Haynes Galleries opens the summer season with “Celebrating the Portrait as Timeless Art,” a diverse collection of works by today’s most exciting contemporary Realists. The exhibit will be on view from June 27 to July 26 at Haynes Galleries, 91 Main Street in Thomaston. An opening reception will take place on Friday, June 27 from 5 to 7:30 p.m. Both the exhibit and the reception are free and open to the public.

“Celebrating the Portrait as Timeless Art” is filled with works that transcend time and personal relationships, allowing the viewer to forge an instant, emotional connection. The painting becomes more than a portrait— it becomes an enduring piece of art. The contemporary portraiture in Haynes Galleries’ show is as expressive, thoughtful, and engaging as any landscape or still life. The show is a credit to the genre, showcasing a range of styles and a great depth of emotion. These are more than just pretty faces. More than an homage. Viewers will leave the gallery feeling like they have formed a new connection.

Haynes Galleries is located at 91 Main Street in Thomaston. Gallery hours are 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday or by appointment. For more information, visit www.haynesgalleries.com.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

SEE COMMENTS →

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business

Similar Articles

More in Living