September 24, 2017
Education Latest News | Poll Questions | Hurricane Maria | Orion Krause | Obamacare

Diana Hobart Piscataquis conservation department’s Teacher of Year

Missing Credit
Missing Credit
Left to right are Julie Orton, PCES Principal, Diana Hobart, 2013 Outstanding Conservation Teacher of the Year Award recipient, Gordon Moore, Piscataquis County Soil and Water Conservation District Board chairman, and Joanna Tarrazi, PCSWCD Executive Director.

DOVER-FOXCROFT, Maine — Diana Hobart, a sixth-grade teacher at Piscataquis Community Elementary School, recently was presented with the 2013 Piscataquis County Outstanding Conservation Teacher of the Year Award at a ceremony held at the school.

Hobart received this award for her dedication to teaching students about natural resource ecology, both in the classroom and through field trips to the PCSWCD educational Demonstration Forest.