Crohn’s/Colitis Community Patient Support Group will meet Sept. 8

Posted Aug. 29, 2016, at 11:02 a.m.

Thursday, Sept. 8, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, March 9, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, April 13, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, June 8, 2017 6 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

Location: St. Joseph's Hospital, 360 Broadway, Bangor, ME

For more information: 2079749724

BANGOR — The central and eastern Maine support group (supported by the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America) will meet at 6 p.m. the second Thursday Sept 8 through June 8, in a second floor conference room, usually the Chapman Room, at St. Joseph Hospital, 360 Broadway.

Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis are chronic inflammatory bowel diseases that affect an estimated 1.6 million Americans of all ages. The support community provides mutual and confidential support, patient-tested advice and information on new treatment advances. Some sessions include professional guest speakers. For information, email vnees@maine.edu.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →