Congregate, 2017 BFA Thesis Exhibition

Posted April 24, 2017, at 3:10 p.m.

Friday, May 5, 2017 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 7, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday, May 12, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 13, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, May 14, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday, May 19, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 20, 2017 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Location: Maine College of Art, 522 Congress St., Portland, Maine

For more information: 207-775-3052; meca.edu

FFAW: May 5, 5-8PM, 2017, May 5-20, Wednesday – Sunday 11am-5pm, Thursday 11am-7pm

Congregate represents the culmination of work by one hundred graduating BFA seniors. Traveling from all over the country and bringing together diverse experiences and perspectives, Maine College of Art has provided a space for these students to learn and create in the artistic community of Portland, Maine. This exhibition presents an assemblage of artistic mediums, celebrating the years of diligence and knowledge obtained through a shared experience of self-discovery, inquiry, and dedication. Congregate displays the importance of working and learning together, harnessing our creativity as contemporary artists, designers, and makers.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →