From the community

ART // SERVICE

Posted June 17, 2014, at 2:53 p.m.
IMAGE CAPTION: &quotBen Davan Where Are You?", David Thomas, United States Army, Diploma '68.
IMAGE CAPTION: "Ben Davan Where Are You?", David Thomas, United States Army, Diploma '68.

Friday, June 27, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, June 30, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 3, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 4, 2014 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Monday, July 7, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 10, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 11, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, July 14, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 17, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, July 18, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Location: Maine College of Art, Artists at Work Space, 522 Congress St, Portland, Maine

For more information: 207-775-3052; meca.edu

June 27 – July 18 (M-F, 10AM-4PM), Artist Opening July 4 (5-8PM)

Artists at Work Gallery, Maine College of Art, 522 Congress St.

Veterans who are artists bring the spirit of creative resilience into a mainstream creative arts community. This exhibition is about service, war, and art as therapeutic work for both the veterans who make it and the community in which it exists. This show includes the work of Ren Albon, United States Navy, BFA ’14; Peter Buotte, United States Army, MFA ’05; Lesley Corbett, United States Army, BFA ’13; Evan Poole, United States Army, BFA ’15; Frederick Twombly, United States Army, BFA ’15; Patrick Scholz, United States Marine Corps, BFA ’15 ; Phil Stevens, United States Army, BFA ’91 ; and David Thomas, United States Army, Diploma ’68.

This post was contributed by a community member. Submit your news →

SEE COMMENTS →

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business

Similar Articles

More in Education