September 15, 2019
Community News Latest News | Fall Hikes | Bangor Metro | Hepatitis A | Today's Paper

New police officers graduate from Maine Criminal Justice Academy

Community Author: John Rogers, Academy Director
Post Date:

VASSALBORO– Maine’s 65 newest police officers have graduated from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.  The officers spent eighteen weeks in study and training and most will begin patrolling immediately, in time for Memorial Day weekend enforcement efforts.

 The new officers were told to always treat others as you would want to be treated. That advice came from Bucksport Police Chief Sean Geagan, who also serves as president of the Maine Chiefs of Police Association.

Geagan told the graduates, “Never betray,  always have courage, and always uphold the constitution, your community and your agency.”

Among the many topics studied by the new officers were crime scene processing, emergency vehicle operation, first aid, traffic and criminal law, domestic violence and sexual assault.

The graduates include five Game Wardens and three Marine Patrol Officers, who will continue training with their state agencies before patrolling on their own.

 The new officers are: (alphabetical by department)

Officer Joseph G. Tripp; Auburn Police

Officers Brody L. Gibbs, Jarid P. Leonard and Jeremy A. Rackliff; Bangor Police

Officers Adam T. Hubbard and Hayleigh E. O’Donnell; Biddeford Police

Officer Christopher P. Wolongevicz; Brunswick Police

Officer Jessica A. Ramsay;  Buxton Police

Officer Phillip H. DiLuca; Clinton Police

Deputy Evan A. Rea; Cumberland County Sheriff

Officer Ryan M. Pynchon; Cumberland Police

Officer Alyshia D. Canwell; Dexter Police

Officer Caela T. Fenderson; Eastport Police

Officer Steven M. Mahon; Ellsworth Police

Officer Brandon L. Sholan; Farmington Police

Deputy Alan R. Elmes Jr.; Franklin County Sheriff

Officer Steven A. Milton Jr.; Freeport Police

Officer Andrew L. Ward; Fryeburg Police

Officer Daniel R. Ross; Gardiner Police

Officer John W. Shively; Gouldsboro Police

Officer Mallory A. Clayton; Houlton Police

Deputy Tad M. Nelson; Kennebec County Sheriff

Officers David J. Allen and Alec W. Collins; Lewiston Police

Deputy Chase M. Bosse’ Lincoln County Sheriff

Officer Wayne A. Robbins; Machias Police

Officer Samuel M. Dechaine; Madawaska Police

Emily J. Lopez , Alexandre S. Michaud and Nicholas S. Stilwell;  Maine Marine Patrol

Tennie J. Coleman,  James H. Gushee, Michael E. Latti, Tyler M. Leach and Jason A. Voter;  Maine Warden Service

Officer Shannon E. Coffey; Old Orchard Beach Police

Officer Joseph T. Decoteau; Old Town Police

Warden Logan C. Pardilla; Penobscot Nation Warden Service

Officer Ethan R. Stevens; Pleasant Point Police

Officers Geoffrey T. Edwards, Cody E. Forbes, Alexander P. Joyce, Kyle T. McIlwaine  and Matthew E. O’Connor; Portland Police

Officers Allen-Michael L. Jones and Tyler D. Seeley; Presque Isle Police

Officer Anne W. Griffith; Rockland Police

Officer Ashley M. Rich; Rumford Police

Officer Peter A. Theriault II; Sabattus Police

Officer Kyle N. Gregory and Ryan M. Lathrop; Saco Police

Deputy Zachary D. Kindelan; Sagadahoc County Sheriff

Officer Daniel T. Donovan II; Scarborough Police

Deputy Stephen D. Armiger; Somerset County Sheriff’s

Officer Jacob C. Labo; Thomaston Police

Olivia T. Mora from Surry and a tuition student from Thomas College

Deputy Mariza N. Gionfriddo; Waldo County Sheriff

Deputy Toni E. Bridges; Washington County Sheriff

Officer Paul D. Heath III; Waterville Police

Officer Nathan J. Mandeville and Joshua M. Morrow; Westbrook Police

Officer Alexander M. Brokos; Windham Police

Officer Savannah M. Brennan; Winthrop Police

Officer James J. Fisher; Wiscasset Police

Officer Meghan E. Pierce; York Police

For more information, contact John Rogers, Academy Director, at 877-8011.