December 13, 2017
Community News Latest News | Poll Questions | Republican Tax Bill | Roy Moore | Susan Collins

3rd Two-Day Sound and Music Improv Festival

Community Author:
Post Date:
Contributed
Contributed

On Saturday August 12, at 6 pm and 8 pm
two larger ensembles perform from which smaller will groups emerge. At 10 pm there will be an open-invitation improv jam.
Sunday August 13, at 7 pm, is score night!
performances will be of graphic and structural scores submitted by participants.
Admission; $5 – $15, by donation

Featuring an eclectic line-up of artists from near and far on acoustic, electronic, found and constructed instruments along with video and dance, participants include;
Caitlin Cawley (percussion) www.facebook.com/caitlin.cawley.1 // Anna Dembska (voice) https://www.facebook.com/anna.dembska.94 // Michael Evans (percussion) http://www.michaelevanssounds.com/ // Alyssa Freitas (video) http://www.alyssafreitas.com/ // Susan Hefner (dance) http://susanhefner.com/ // Carolina Hengstenberg (saxophone) https://www.carolinahengstenberg.com/ // Duane Ingalls (voice) https://www.facebook.com/duane.ingalls // Sophie Leetmaa (harp) http://sophieleetmaa.com/ // Tony Leva (bass) https://anthonyleva.wordpress.com/ // Steve Norton (reeds) http://bostonhassle.com/tag/steve-norton/ // Dani Robbins (dance) https://www.facebook.com/blingblobbins // Leslie Ross (bassoon) http://leslieross.net/otherT.html // Matt Somalis (flute) https://www.facebook.com/shoebei.dahl // James Winters (trombone/hurdy gurdy) https://www.facebook.com/musicaljim // Dei Xhrist (voice) https://deixhrist.wordpress.com/

 Support is provided by SPACE Gallery through The Kindling Fund.
www.cannerysouthpenobscot.org
https://www.facebook.com/CanneryatSPenobscot