December 13, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Ranked-Choice Voting | Westford Finger | 'Besieged' By Pigeons | Today's Paper

Auto racing roundup: Connecticut driver captures Modified feature race at OPS

OXFORD, Maine — Chris Pasteryak of Jewett City, Connecticut, raced to victory in Saturday night’s 100-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series feature race, headlining the Dunkin’ Donuts night crowd at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Pasteryak was the dominant car in the race, easily outrunning Kevin Iannarelli of Groton, Massachusetts, to the checkered flag. Les Hinckley of Windsor Locks, Connecticut, was third, followed by Russ Hersey of Swanzey, New Hampshire, and Donnie Lashua of Canaan, New Hampshire.

OTHER OXFORD RESULTS (top 5 per class) — NEMST AJ Roberti Memorial Race (50 laps): 1. Toby Wells, Dublin, NH; 2. Matt Sonnhalter, East Thetford, Vt.; 3. Jamie Heath, Waterford; 4. Heywood Harriott, Gorham, NH; 5. Justin Trombley, Winter Harbor; Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps): 1. Josh Childs, Oxford; 2. Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 3. Zach Bowie, Greene; 4. Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 5. David Whittier, West Poland; OPS Mods (25 laps): 1. Evan Armington, Lovell; 2. Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 3. Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 4. Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 5. Matty Sanborn, Westbrook; INEX Legends Cars (25 laps): 1. Cole Boudreau, Chipman, New Brunswick; 2. Emily Meehan, Rawdon Gold Mines, Nova Scotia; 3. Nicholas Naugle, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia; 4. Mike Humphrey, Cornish; 5. Ryan Kuhn, East Bridgewater, Mass.; Classic Lites (25 laps): 1. Eddie Gilman, Sandown, NH; 2. Doug Dawkins, Haverhill, Mass.; 3. Eric Skofield, Plaistow, NH; 4. Duane Skofield, Plaistow, NH; 5. Tom Harton, Barington, NH; Wicked Good Vintage Racing Late Model/Modified (20 laps): 1. Mark Theriault; 2. Bobby Symonds, Casco; 3. Neil Martin, Freeport; Wicked Good Vintage Racing outlaws (20 laps): 1. Arthur Hannaford, Hollis; 2. Paul Pierce, Lincolnville; 3. Ryan Chadwick, Bristol.

Wiscasset Speedway

(Top 5 per class) Modified (40 laps) — 1. Mark Lucas, Harpswell; 2. Nick Reno, West Bath; 3. Jairet Harrison, Freeport; 4. Allan Moeller, Dresden; 5. Richard Jordan, Kingfield; Outlaw Mini (25 laps): 1. Jimmy Childs, Leeds; 2. Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 3. Shane Kaherl, Jay; 4. Brent Roy, Vassalboro; 5. Cody Tribbet, Richmond; Strictly Street (25 laps): 1. Skip Trip, Turner; 2. Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 3. Dan Brown, Peru; 4. Kurt Hewins, Leeds; 5. Chanler Harrison, Freeport; Late Model Sportsman (35 laps): 1. Chuck Colby, Wiscasset; 2. Shane Clark, Winterport; 3. Nick Hinkley, Wiscasset; 4. Tyler Robbins, Montville; 5. Josh St Clair, Liberty

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/ Pro Final: 1. Russell Calder, Welshpool NB 2. Bob Cousins, Brewer; Super Pro Eliminator: 1. Bob Cousins, Brewer 2. Randy Therrien, Unity, Semifinalist,Grady Tidd, Hodgdon, Semifinalist, Jenn Fusco, Turner; Pro Eliminator: 1.Russell Calder, Welshpool NB, 2. Brock Wakefield, Unity, Semifinalist, Gage Reynolds, Old Town, Semifinalist, Jon Canty, W. Gardiner; Street Eliminator: 1. John Kaiser, Mapleton , 2.Bill Dammier Deer Isle , Semifinalist, Donnie Perkins, Blue Hill, Semifinalist, Randy Herrick, Stockton Springs; Street Trophy: 1.Christine Leeman Letang NB , Winterport, 2. Tony Ryan, Bangor; Bikes and Sleds: 1. Paul Keaten, Fairfield 2.Gil Brundage, Buxton, Semifinalist, Jon Weeks , Waterville; Jr. Dragster Race: 1. Jalee Soucy, Monmouth, 2. Danielle Fusco, Turner, Semifinalist, Kerrigan Shorey, Lamoine; Teen: 1. Troy Spencer, Winterport; Quick 8 Door Car Race: 1.Russell Calder, Welshpool NB, 2. Burnie Gordon, Hancock 3. Tom McDunnah, E. Millinocket; Canadian Day Race: 1. Christine Leeman, Letang NB, 2. Dustin Calder, McAdams NB, 3. Carl Leeman, Letang NB


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like