Comments for: Record-breaking Cony High School quarterback wins Fitzpatrick Trophy

Posted Jan. 20, 2014, at 11 a.m.

Ben Lucas became the first football player in Cony High School history to win the James J. Fitzpatrick Trophy on Sunday. The record-breaking quarterback from the Augusta school was presented the 43rd edition of the trophy that represents the state’s top senior player-sportsman during a banquet held in Portland. Other …

Guidelines for posting on

The Bangor Daily News encourages comments about stories, but you must follow our terms of service.

  1. Keep it civil and stay on topic
  2. No vulgarity, racial slurs, name-calling or personal attacks.
  3. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked.
The primary rule here is pretty simple: Treat others with the same respect you'd want for yourself. Here are some guidelines (see more):

Similar Articles

View stories by school