Local sports results for Dec. 2, 2013

Posted Dec. 02, 2013, at 9:10 p.m.
Last modified Dec. 02, 2013, at 9:52 p.m.

Today’s games


Men’s Basketball

Lee Academy at EMCC, 7 p.m.

SMCC at Unity, 8 p.m

Thomas at Husson, 5:30 p.m.

UM-Farmington at Maine Maritime, 5:30 p.m..

Story continues below advertisement.

Women’s Basketball

Thomas at Husson, 7:30 p.m.

UM-Farmington at Maine Maritime, 7:30 p.m.

SMCC at Unity, 6 p.m.





Bates 113, UM-Machias 29



Bowdoin 66, Babson 54

Dartmouth 81, Maine 56

Husson 88, Nichols 81

So. Maine 64, Saint Joseph’s 60


So. Maine 60, Saint Joseph’s 49


Bowdoin 5, UMass Dartmouth 1

UMass Boston 4, Colby 3



Black Bear Thanksgiving Tournament

Championship: Green Bay 66, Maine 49

Consolation: William & Mary 96, Massachusetts 88 (OT)


Bowdoin 5, Suffolk 0

Colby 4, UMass Dartmouth 4 (OT)


Maine 1, Penn State 1 (OT)

Williams 4, U-New England 2

All-star teams



Maine Soccer Coaches Association All-Stars

All-America: Wyatt Omsberg, Scarborough; Kaitlin Saulter, Hermon

All-New England: Wyatt Omsberg, Scarborough; Ian Lee, Madawaska; Tristan Gardner, Hampden Academy; Kaitlin Saulter, Hermon; Alexis Elowitch; Jenna Soucy, Windham

Boys Players of the Year: Class A, Wyatt Omsberg, Scarborough; Class B: Matt Crowley, Greely; Class C: Ian Lee, Madawaska; Class D – Ben Miller, Bangor Christian

Girls Players of the Year: Class A, Jenna Soucy, Windham High School; Class B: Pilar Elias, Waterville; Class C: Dianna Tyutyunnyk, Orono; Class D: Mackenzie Worcester, Washburn Boys Coaches of the Year: Eastern Maine, Ryan Hurley, Camden Hills; Western Maine: Mark Diaz, Scarborough

Girls Coaches of the Year: Eastern Maine, Cid Dyjak, Orono; Western Maine, Deb Label, Windham

Boys NSCAA Region 1 Coach of the Year Nominees: Large School: Mark Diaz, Scarborough; Small School: Don Beckwith, Maranacook; Private School: Aaron Wilcox, Bangor Christian

Girls NSCAA Region 1 Coach of the Year Nominees: Large School: Deb Label, Windham; Small School: Cid Dyjak, Orono; Private School: Todd Dominski, Waynflete

Boys Eastern Maine State Team: Carson Atherley, Bangor; Nate Bach, Bangor; Tristan Gardner, Hampden; Abdibaari Hersi, Lewiston; Idow Doud, Lewiston; Ian Lee, Madawaska; Eric Knight, Mt. Ararat,; Drew Parsons, Mt. Blue; Steven Mahon, Ellsworth; Jeff Weeks, Ellsworth; Ben Nickerson, Presque Isle; Trevor Lyford, Penquis; Ben Miller, Bangor Christian

Boys Western Maine State Team: James Patchell, Bonny Eagle; Stephen Ochan, Deering; Will D’Agostino, Falmouth; Luke Velas, Falmouth; Austin Bell, Gorham; Josh Emard, Noble; Yusuf Yama, Portland; Sam Cekada, Scarborough; Wyatt Omsberg, Scarborough; Matt Crowley, Greely; Jacob Nason, Greely; David Murphy, Yarmouth; Chandler Smith, Yarmouth; Kyle Fletcher, Monmouth Academy; D. J. Nicholas, North Yarmouth Academy; Matt DiAngelo, Greenville

Girls Eastern Maine State Team: Anne Marie Dagher, Bangor; Sarah Doak, Caribou; Bria Judd, Caribou; Maddie Page, Hermon; Kaitlin Saulter, Hermon; Opal Curless, MDI; Hannah Graham, Presque Isle; Pilar Elias, Waterville; Alexa Pelletier, Fort Kent; Alana Pratt, Houlton; Samantha Nadeau, Madawaska; Hanna Renedo, Orono; Dianna Tyutyunnyk, Orono; Logan Bubar, Fort Fairfield; Abbey Player, Fort Fairfield; Parise Rossignol, Van Buren; Carmen Bragg, Washburn; Carsyn Koch, Washburn; Mackenzie Worcester, Washburn.

Girls Western Maine State Team: Alexis Elowitch, Deering; Megan Miller, Falmouth; Meghan Cushing, Gorham; Ashley Gleason, Scarborough; Ainsley Jamieson, Scarborough; Sydney Martin, Scarborough; Hadlee Yescott, Scarborough; Amanda Arnold, Thornton Academy; Jordan Sargent, Windham; Jenna Soucy, Windham; Cassie Symonds, Windham; Phoebe Shields, Cape Elizabeth; Brooklynne Lewis, Carrabec; Maura Stottler, Hall-Dale; Kirsten Wood, Madison; Kylie Kemp, Monmouth Academy; Marley Byrne, St. Dominic


At ATC Tennis Center, Hampden

Thanksgiving Tennis Classic

Men’s Singles: Josh Pendergast def. Marius King 7-6, 7-4; Women’s Singles: Ashley Woodside def. Amanda Deluck 6-0 (retired); Men’s Doubles: Mark Dwyer-Tim Griffin def. Josh Pendergast-John Klemperer 6-4, 7-6; Women’s Doubles: Alice Eyles-Ellen Groleau def. Ann Boomer-Becka Boomer 6-2, 6-4; Mixed Doubles: Kelly Fitzpatrick-Jim Contino def. Amy Wright-Dean Armstrong 6-3, 5-7, 1-0

Youth hockey


Maine Freeze win Thanksgiving tourney

HANOVER, N.H. — The Maine Freeze Peewee Tier 2 team went 5-0 over Thanksgiving weekend during the 20th annual Thanksgiving Classic, winning the tournament title with a 5-1 win Sunday over Barre, Vt.

Team members are: Daniel Beal, Josh Birch, David Brown, Zach Cowperthwaite, Sam Economy, Brenden Gasaway, Sam Henderson, Jacob Henry, Reid Higgs, Gage Poulin, Rece Poulin, Aiden Scripture, Ben Spear, Zach Steiger, Dylan Street, Cam Tower and Alex Walls

Recommend this article


View stories by school

Similar Articles

More in Sports