April 19, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Alex Gray | Bump Stocks | Ferry Fees

Clifton’s Roger Smith Jr. wins Big Enduro series at Speedway 95

HERMON, Maine — Roger Smith Jr. of Clifton started out the night four points behind Shawn Racila of Dover-Foxcroft in the Big Enduro points standings on the final night of Wednesday racing for the 2013 season, but won the title by six points by winning both the 10-lap qualifier and the 25-lap series No. 3 feature at Speedway 95 Wednesday night.

Racila finished second in the qualifier and fifth in the feature. Racila was far enough ahead in the series points standings to win that contest by two points over Smith. Shawn MacNevin of Hudson raced side by side with Smith over the final laps of the feature, but finished second when the checkered flag fell. Duane Dunifer of Carmel was third, followed by Woody Davis of Glenburn in fourth and Racila in fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS — Sinclair Towing Service Pick-up Trucks: 1. Jason Haskell, Levant; 2. Jeff Overlock Jr., Hermon; 3. Jim Carr Jr., Clifton; 4. Dana Harlow, Bucksport; 5. Peter Drake, Corinth;

Little Enduro: 1. Garett Hayman, Milford; 2. Travis Beale, Hampden; 3. Sam Betts, Brewer; 4. Rick Gomm, Dixmont; 5. Ted Ryder, Carmel;

Ladies Division: 1. Amy Houde, Howland; 2. Rhonda Wilbur, Hermon; 3. Erin Evans, Milo; 4. Alexis Roach, Brewer; 5. Danielle Beal, Hampden;

Stars of Tomorrow; 1. Dylan Street, Old Town; 2. Alex Runci, Frankfort; 3. William McCullough, Kenduskeag; 4. Dustin Durrell, Newburgh; 5. Trey Brown, Winterport

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like