June 21, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Family Separations | Boston TV | LePage Troops

Hayman holds off Betts for LIttle Enduro feature win

HERMON, Maine — Garret Hayman of Milford started in the No. 8 spot, but quickly worked his way up and finally snuck past Sam Betts of Brewer on the backstretch in the final lap to take the checkered flag in the Little Enduro feature during Wacky Wednesday auto racing action at Speedway 95.

Rick Gomm of Dixmont finished third, with Carmel’s Denis Burns in fourth. Scott Bonney of Bangor finished fifth.

Other Speedway 95 Results

Stars of Tomorrow: 1. William McCullough (Kenduskeag), 2. Kyle Moore (Frankfort), 3. Dustin Durrell (Newburgh), 4, Zachery Horlieca (Hudson), 5. Marcus Dunn (Newburgh)

Pickup Trucks: 1. Jim Carr Jr. (Clifton), 2. Doug Sinclair (Hermon), 3. Jeff Overlock Jr. (Hermon), 4. Peter Drake (Corinth), 5. Jason Haskell (Levant)

Ladies: 1. Rhonda Wilbur (Hermon), 2. Amy Houde (Howland), 3. Erin Evans (Milo), 4. Nicole Smith (Clifton)

Big Enduros: 1. Shawn MacNevin (Hudson) 2. Shawn Racille (Dover-Foxcroft), 3. Woody Davis (Glenburn), 4. Roger Smith (Clifton).

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like