Four seek pair of Thomaston selectboard seats

Posted April 30, 2013, at 1:29 p.m.

THOMASTON, Maine — Four candidates have made the ballot for two selectboard seats.

The deadline for filing nomination papers to make the June 11 municipal ballot was Monday.

Incumbent Selectboard Vice Chairman William Hahn is being challenged by former board member Mona Stearns, Frederick Campbell and Clifford Blastow.

Incumbent Jonathan Eaton did not seek re-election.

Blastow is the cousin of Town Manager Valmore Blastow.

Joan Linscott, chairman of the board of assessors, filed papers to seek another term on that board. She will be uncontested.

The annual town meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 12.