Rockport ballot set for June

Posted April 29, 2013, at 4:24 p.m.

ROCKPORT, Maine — There are no contested races for municipal seats in June.

Incumbent Select Board member Tracy Lee Murphy is the only candidate on the June ballot for that seat.

The deadline for filing was Friday.

Gretchen Richards is the only candidate for a three-year seat representing the town on the School Administrative District 28/Five-Town Community School District Board.

Three people are running for three seats on the budget committee — Jan Rosenbaum, Sharon Stone and John Viehman.

And two people filed for two seats on the library board — Stephanie Kumble and Cathy Monroe.

The polls will be open 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. June 11 at the town office. The annual town meeting will start at 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 12, at the Rockport Opera House.